The following guide is a selective webliography designed to guide students in finding information on the different aspects of technical writing
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2016
Listed below are print and/or e-Journals related to technical writing. In order to find out what years and/or formats the F.D. Bluford Library owns or provides access to, please click on the links.
Google even knows you need something extra to help you find quality information for your research paper.
To find Articles check the Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com
- ABI/Inform Global
Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals and 600,000+ companies wirh business and executive profiles.
- EBSCO Databases
Offers full text for more than 2,000 scholarly journals including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles.
- Emerald Fulltext
Over 100 full-text journals in business, engineering, information technology and more.
Educational Resource journal and documents.
- General OneFile (from InfoTrac)
Index to general periodicals and scholarly journals. Millions of full-text articles.
- Health and Safety Science Abstract
Covers recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene
Full-text collection of science, technology and medicine.
- Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Trace the influencial articles/authors and see how many times they have been cited. Find articles related to those you already know about.
Full-text articles, page images, article abstracts, and citations from thousands of multidisciplinary sources.