The following guide is a selective webliography designed to guide students in finding information on the different aspects of technical writing
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2016
Below are direct links to government documents or government resources for your convenience. If you have problems with the link connections, the call number is provided, so you can pick up the documents at the Government Documents service Desk located on the Lower Level of Bluford Library.
- Citing medicine [electronic resource] : the NLM style guide for authors, editors, and publishers. 2nd edition. 2007
A&T GSM FED GOVDOCS HE 20.3602:C 49/2
"Citing Medicine provides assistance to authors in compiling lists of references for their publications, to editors in revising such lists, to publishers in setting reference standards for their authors and editors, and to librarians and others in formatting bibliographic citations"--Introd
- NASA Technical Reports Server
The NASA Technical Reports Server has extensive full text coverage (80-90%) for:
1. NASA National Aeronautics and Space Administration
2. NACA National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NASA predecessor)
3. NIX - NASA image gallery
- OSTI.gov - Department of Energy
The Office of Science and Technical Information has an extensive digital archive of reports called the Energy Citations Database. 30% of the reports indexed include online full text.
- TRAIL - Technical Report Archive and Image Library
TRAIL is a collaborative digitization project, currently between the Great Western Library Alliance and the Center for Research Libraries and hosted on the University of Hawaii - Manoa server.
As of June 24, 2009, their technical report archive focuses on reports prior to 1975 from the
1. Atomic Energy Commission (predecessor to US Dept of Energy)
2. US Bureau of Mines
3. National Bureau of Standards.