This is the "Books" page of the "Technical Writing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Technical Writing  

The following guide is a selective webliography designed to guide students in finding information on the different aspects of technical writing
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/technicalwriting Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Books

Books located in Reference include dictionaries, encyclopedias, directories, statistics, handbooks, and other items that are not generally read from cover to cover. 

If you need assistance, please ask one of the Reference Librarians.

 


The complete idiot's almanac of business letters and memos - Tom Gorman
Call Number: A&T REF HF5718.3 .G674 1997
ISBN: 002861741X

Harbrace college handbook - John C. Hodges, et al.
Call Number: A&T REF and A&T READY REF PE1112 .H6 1998
ISBN: 0155039482
13th Edition

Cover Art
How to write and publish a scientific paper - Robert A. Day and Barbara Gastel
Call Number: A&T REF T11 .D33 2006
ISBN: 0313330409
Sixth Edition

The Little, Brown handbook - H. Ramsey Fowler, Jane E. Aaron
Call Number: A&T READY REF PE1112 .F64 2000
ISBN: 0321075072
Eighth Edition

Cover Art
MLA handbook for writers of research papers
Call Number: A&T READY REF LB2369 .G53 2009
ISBN: 1603290249
Seventh Edition

Cover Art
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association
Call Number: A&T READY REF BF76.7 .P83 2010
ISBN: 1433805618
Sixth Edition

Oxford dictionary for scientific writers and editors
Call Number: A&T REF T11 .O94 1991
ISBN: 0198539207


The Scribner handbook for writers - Robert DiYanni, Pat C. Hoy II
Call Number: A&T READY REF PE1408 .D58 2001
ISBN: 0205319815
Third Edition


 

Circulating Books

Circulating books are located in different sections of the library. Please consult the directory by the elevator or ask for assistance.








Cover Art
Strategies for business and technical writing - Kevin J. Harty
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5721 .H37 2005
ISBN: 0321241959

Cover Art
Technical communication : process and product - Sharon J. Gerson, Steven M. Gerson
Call Number: A&T RESERVE PE1475 .G47 2008
ISBN: 0136154751
Sixth Edition

Cover Art
Technical writing : a practical approach - William S. Pfeiffer
Call Number: A&T STACKS PE1475 .P47 2000
ISBN: 0130213721

Cover Art
Technical writing : process and product - Sharon J. Gerson, Steven M. Gerson
Call Number: A&T RESERVE PE1475 .G47 2006
ISBN: 0131196642
Fifth Edition

Cover Art
Worlds apart : acting and writing in academic and workplace contexts - Patrick Dias
Call Number: A&T STACKS PE1404 .W665 1999
ISBN: 0805821481

 

Finding Library Books

http://www.library.ncat.edu

Use the Location and Call Number together to find your book. The Location (usually on the left of the screen) will help you figure out what floor to start on. The Call Number (usually in the center of the screen) is how the books are organized on the shelf. If there is a Date under Status, that is the date the book is due back.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting A - L are shelved on the 2nd floor.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting M - Z are shelved on the 3rd floor.

A&T BLK STUDIES books are shelved on the 3rd floor in the front.

A&T LRC books are shelved in the Learning Resources Center on the Lower Level.

Some books "do not circulate" or cannot be checked out of the building.

A&T RESERVE books are shelved behind Circulation Desk on the first floor.

A&T READY REF books are shelved behind Reference Desk on the first floor.

A&T REF books are shelved just past the Reference desk on the first floor.

A&T SPEC COL books shelved in the Archives on the Second Floor

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip