For the secondary and the college classroom
Last Updated: Jul 27, 2016
Under the Databases' sub tab are lists of databases that might help you in your research. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.
To find these databases from the Library Home Page:
- Choose the Databases tab from the Library home page
- Click Browse Databases by Title
- Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database, as listed to the left.
Please note: For off-campus access use your first and last name, and your Banner ID number.
This box makes a quick search of Academic Search, MasterFile, ERIC, and Teacher Reference Center. Your search will be limitted to "Full Text" and "Scholarly Journals" at first; if you want more results you can change those limits on the right-hand side of the Results.
To find Articles check the Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
- LexisNexis Academic
Contains journals, magazines, transcripts, newspapers, newsletters, and other sources covering news, business, legal, and other types of information.
- MasterFILE Complete
Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
- NC Live Media Collection
The media collection includes documentaries and PBS shows.
- Project Muse
Full text of scholarly journals covering the humanities and social sciences.
Full-text collection of science, technology and medicine.
SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection.