Last Updated: Nov 21, 2016
- Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank)
Full-text archives of many local and national newspapers, including many papers from North Carolina.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Search journals and trade magazines in the fields of communications, media studies, journalism, and related professions.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Articles from ethnic and minority papers throughout the US.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
Lexis-Nexis Academic is a source for a variety of types of information from current events to business information to legal findings. The Nexis component is one of the most well-established and definitive news and current events databases. Find newswires, local national and world newspapers, transcripts of news programs, and far more searching the News section of LexisNexis.
- News & Record (Greensboro)
Access the Greensboro News & Record archives through the Newsbank (America's Newspapers) interface.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Searches a small collection of national and international newspapers.
These databases include articles from every discipline. From art to zoology, teaching to technology, you can find a little bit on any topic by using these research tools.
- Academic Search Complete
Our most popular multidisciplinary journal database! Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4,650 of those titles.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Encyclopedia articles on numerous topics
Historical and backfile articles from scholarly journals going back to the start of each journal. Although JSTOR does not include contemporary articles, it is a vast colelction of the best older articles in many disciplines.
- MasterFILE Complete
Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
Contrary to the name, Science Direct covers science, social sciences, and humanities, with many of the best-known scholarly journals in numerous disciplines.
Search for books held in libraries throughout North Carolina and theworld. This database is useful for locating items in other libraries or for verifying book titles and publication information for citations.