Last Updated: Oct 24, 2017
- Bureau of Census
Provide links to a broad range of statistics including business and international data; also has subject index and quick links.
- Bureau of Transportation Statistics
National Transportation Statistics presents statistics on the U.S. transportation system, including its physical components, safety record, economic performance, the human and natural environment, and national security.
Site provides statistical information on children and families on the federal and state level.
The purpose of this site is to provide easy access to the public to statistical information produced by over 70 federal government agencies. Some of the agencies included are the Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of the Census, National Center for Education Statistics and Internal Revenue Service.
Site offers a search engine to help find the best government and nonprofit health and human services information on the Internet. Provides links to carefully selected information and Web sites from over 1,700 health-related organizations.
- LINC Home Page
The most valuable Web resource for NC statistical data; Over 1300 data items from state and federal agencies; Historical data and projections, 1960s to 2030
- National Crime Information Center (NCIC)
An electronic clearinghouse of crime data available 24/7. The NCIC database includes 21 files: seven property files and 14 person files.
Science.gov contains reliable information resources selected by U.S. government science agencies as their best science information. Two major types of information are included: Selected authoritative science websites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials.
- Social Statistics Briefing Room (SSBR)
Provide access to current Federal social statistics via links to different Federal agencies. Sponsored by the White House, you can find statistics on health, crime, education and population.
- Uniform Crime Reports
Crime in the U.S. is the most comprehensive analysis of violent crime and property crime in the nation. The annual publication compiles volume and rate of crime offenses for the nation, the states, and many cities and counties. It also includes arrest, clearance, and law enforcement employee data.
- US Department of Energy (DOE)
Website can be searched for DOE publications, news, information and statistics.
- US Justice Department: Bureau of Justice Statistics
Bureau of Justice Statistics is an agency within the Justice Department with responsibilities for maintaining criminal justice data and statistics.
- World Factbook
This site contains data about countries around the world, including government, geography, transportation and economic statistics, collected by the CIA.