This is the "Books" page of the "Leadership" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Leadership  

This guide covers multidisciplinary aspects of leadership studies in all areas. It is geared particularly for students in the Leadership Studies doctoral program.
Last Updated: Aug 18, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/leadership Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Library Books

http://www.library.ncat.edu

Use the Location and Call Number together to find your book. The Location (usually on the left of the screen) will help you figure out what floor to start on. The Call Number (usually in the center of the screen) is how the books are organized on the shelf.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting A - L are on the 2nd floor.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting M - Z are on the 3rd floor.

A&T BLK STUDIES books are on the 3rd floor in the front.

A&T LRC books are in the Learning Resources Center on the Lower Level.

Some books "do not circulate" or cannot be checked out of the building.

A&T RESERVE books can be gotten at the first floor Circulation desk.

A&T READY REF books can be gotten at the first floor Reference desk.

A&T REF books are just past the Reference desk, on the first floor.

 

Non-Circulating Books

These books can't be taken out of the library. They are good places to go for a starting overview or quick facts on a topic.

Cover Art
African-American Business Leaders and Entrepreneurs
Call Number: A&T REF HC102.5.A2 K73 2004

Cover Art
African-American Political Leaders
Call Number: A&T Ready Ref E185.96 .C18 2004

Cover Art
African-American Religious Leaders
Call Number: A&T REF BL72 .A27 2003

Cover Art
African-American Social Leaders and Activists
Call Number: A&T REF E185.96 .R88 2003

Cover Art
APA handbook of industrial and organizational psychology
Call Number: A&T REF HF5548.8 .A684 2011 v.1-3

Cover Art
Educational Leadership: A reference handbook
Call Number: A&T REF LB2805 .W517 2002

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
Call Number: A&T REF LB2805 .E527 2006

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Governance
Call Number: A&T REF JC11 .E53 2007

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Leadership
Call Number: A&T REF HD57.7 .E53 2004
ISBN: 076192597X

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of research design
Call Number: A&T REF HA29 .E525 2010 v.1-3

Cover Art
International Dictionary of Public Management and Governance
Call Number: A&T REF JA61 .B48 2006

Cover Art
Leadership Challenge
Call Number: A&T RESERVE HD57.7 .K68 2007

Cover Art
Organizational Communication
Call Number: A&T REF HD30.3 .O7215 2006 v. 1-5

Cover Art
Oxford Handbook of Political Behavior
Call Number: A&T REF JA74.5 .O93 2007

Cover Art
Wealth of wisdom : legendary African American elders speak
Call Number: A&T REF E185.96 .W43 2004

 

LC Classification

Library of Congress Classification used hereWhen looking for books in the F. D. Bluford Library it is good to remember that we use the Library of Congress (LC) Classification System. Call numbers in the LC Classification System use a mix of letters and numbers but always start with one, two, or three letters.

If you want to browse the shelves in the library for leadership there are several areas you might start at. This is because Leadership is such an interdisciplinary area. Some possible starting places include:

 

BF 636-637 Applied Psychology
     637.L4 Psychology of Leadership
HD 28-70 Management
     57.7 Leadership in Management
     58.7 Organizational Behavior
LB 2801-3095 School Administration & Organization

 

 

Books to Check Out

AMA guide to management development
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD30.4 .T63 2008

Analytics at work : smarter decisions, better results
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.7 .D378 2010

Art of followership : how great followers create great leaders and organizations
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57.7 .A78 2008

Art of leadership
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF637.L4 M26 2007

Assessing educational leaders : evaluating performance for improved individual and organizational results
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2831.652 .R44 2009

Becoming a Conflict Competent Leader: how you and your organization can manage conflict effectively
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57.7 .R86 2007

Becoming a resonant leader : develop your emotional intelligence, renew your relationships, sustain your effectiveness
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57.7 .M3958 2008

Beyond Significance Testing: reforming data analysis methods in behavioral research
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF39 .K59 2004

Big Man on Campus: a university president speaks out on higher education
Call Number: A&T STACKS LA228 .T69 2008

Black political organizations in the post-civil rights era
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES E185.615 .B5465 2002

Black Power Inc. : the new voice of success
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES HD38.25.U6 D36 2004

Case Study Research: principles and practices
Call Number: A&T STACKS H62 .G47 2007

CCL Guide to Leadership in Action: How managers and organizations can improve the practice of leadership
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57.7 .C39 2004

CCL Handbook of Coaching: a guide for the leader coach
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD30.4 .C38 2006

Center for Creative Leadership Handbook of Leadership Development
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57 .C38 2004

Center for Creative Leadership handbook of leadership development
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57 .C38 2010

Change the way you lead change : leadership strategies that really work
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD58.8 .H485 2008

Class with Drucker: the lost lessons of the world's greatest management teacher
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD31 .C589 2008

Communities that Learn, Lead, and Last: building and sustaining educational expertise
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2806.3 .M27 2008

Conducting Research: social and behavioral science methods
Call Number: A&T STACKS H62 .O72 2004

Contesting the terrain of the ivory tower : spiritual leadership of African-American women in the academy
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES LB2341 .G29 2004

Courage to lead : leadership in the African American urban church
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES BR563.N4 H373 2002

Covenant with Black America
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES E185.86 .C68 2006

Cracking the corporate code : the revealing success stories of 32 African-American executives
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES HD38.25.U6 C63 2003

Credos of eight black leaders : converting obstacles into opportunities
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES E185.96 .A67 2004

Data enhanced leadership
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2806 .D265 2010

Distributed leadership according to the evidence
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2805 .D528 2009

Du Bois on reform : periodical-based leadership for African Americans
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES E185.97.D73 J64 2005

Dynamic educational leadership teams : from mine to ours
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2805 .J424 2008

Educational Research: planning, conducting, and evaluating quantitative and qualitative research
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB1028 .C742 2008

Ethics, the Heart of Leadership
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5387 .E875 2004

Examining effective teacher leadership : a case study approach
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB1025.3 .S753 2010

First Steps: a guide to social research
Call Number: A&T STACKS H62 .D45 2008

Focus Groups: theory and practice
Call Number: A&T STACKS H61.28 .S74 2007

For the Common Good: the ethics of leadership in the 21st century
Call Number: A&T STACKS HM1261 .F67 2007

Gower handbook of leadership and management development
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.2 .H36 2010

Handbook of Leadership Development Evaluation
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57.7 .H3563 2007

Hedgehogs and foxes : character, leadership, and command in organizations
Call Number: A&T STACKS JC330.3 .Z34 2008

International handbook on the preparation and development of school leaders
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2805 .I4544 2008

Jossey-Bass Academic Administrator's Guide to Exemplary Leadership
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2341 .K68 2003

Leaders & the Leadership Process: readings, self-assessments & applications
Call Number: A&T STACKS HM1261 .L413 2006

Leadership and school boards : guarding the trust
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2831 .R45 2008

Leadership ethics : an introduction
Call Number: A&T STACKS HM1261 .P75 2008

Leadership the hard way : why leadership can't be taught and how you can learn it anyway
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57.7 .F757 2008

Leading and learning : effective school leadership through reflective storytelling and inquiry
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2805 .B78 2008

Learning from Life: Turning life's lessons into leadership experience
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57.7 .R84 2004

Lifelong leadership by design : how to do more good for kids and feel better about your life's work
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2831.8 .R36 2010

Living into Leadership: a journey in ethics
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5387 .M345 2007

Managing Difficult, Frustrating, and Hostile Conversations: Strategies for savvy administrators
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB3011.5 .K67 2000

Managing Power and People
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5549 .S445 2006

Mixed Method Data Collection Strategies
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB850 .A95 2006

Nursing leadership & management
Call Number: A&T STACKS RT89 .K44 2008

Positive leadership : strategies for extraordinary performance
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57.7 C354 2008

Powell principles : 24 lessons from Colin Powell, battle-proven leader
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES HD57.7 .H37 2005

Qualitative Research Methods for the Social Sciences
Call Number: A&T STACKS H61 .B4715 2007

Real role models : successful African Americans beyond pop culture
Call Number: A&T STACKS E185.96 .S684 2010

Research and Design Methods: a process approach
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF76.5 .B67 2005

Resourceful leadership : tradeoffs and tough decisions on the road to school improvement
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2822.82 .C58 2008

Right brain/left brain leadership : shifting style for maximum impact
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF637.L4 D43 2008

Rise and fall of modern Black leadership : chronicle of a twentieth century tragedy
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES E185.6 .N445 2003

Sage Handbook of Quantitative Methodology for the Social Sciences
Call Number: A&T STACKS H62 .S275 2004

School leader's guide to excellence : collaborating our way to better schools
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2805 .F25 2008

School Leadership and Administration: important concepts, case studies & simulations
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2805.G664 2007

Servants of the people : the 1960s legacy of African American leadership
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES E185.615 .W492 2009

Seven secrets of the savvy school leader : a guide to surviving and thriving
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2806 .E87 2010

Stand and deliver : political activism, leadership, and hip hop culture
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES E185.86 .B94 2004

Strategy-driven talent management : a leadership imperative
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5549 .S888 2010

Supervision: a redefinition
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2806.4 .S47 2007

Today's nursing leader : managing, succeeding, excelling
Call Number: A&T STACKS RT89 .T63 2010

Today's nursing leader : managing, succeeding, excelling
Call Number: A&T STACKS RT89 .T63 2010

Total leadership : be a better leader, have a richer life
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57.7 .F7515 2008

Unleashing talent
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5549.5.R44 U554 2010

Writing Literature Reviews: a guide for students of the social and behavioral sciences
Call Number: A&T STACKS H61.8 .G3 2006

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip