This is the "Streaming Media" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English   Tags: english  

Last Updated: Nov 3, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/english Print Guide RSS Updates

Streaming Media Print Page
  Search: 
 

Streaming Media Databases

This video is an excerpt from the documentary film Gloria Naylor produced by California Newsreel.

  • Ambrose Video
    Provides streaming access to seven BBC Shakespeare productions: Hamlet, King Lear, Macbeth, A Midsummer Night's Dream, Othello, Romeo and Juliet, and The Tempest.
  • Audio Drama
    The L.A. Theatre Works Collection delivers more than three hundred important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation’s premiere radio theatre company. The plays - which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries - are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening. Bluford Library's access to Audio Drama is provided by the Mellon Foundation.
  • NC LIVE Media Collection
    The NC LIVE Video Collection is a collection of more than 250 high quality documentary and educational video programs produced for the Public Broadcasting Corporation. This collection contains adaptations of literary classics such as Anna Karenina and Oliver Twist. It also contains documentaries such as Zora's Roots and Ken Burns' Mark Twain series.
  • Films on Demand: English
    Films on Demand contains over 1500 titles in English, covering American literature, British literature, theater, elements of language, speech and communication, and world literature.

Librarian

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip