Last Updated: Nov 3, 2016
- Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,600 full-text periodicals, including 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
- International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text
IIBP Full Text draws its current content from international scholarly and popular periodicals in Black Studies and contains full-text coverage of core Black Studies periodicals.
- International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text
IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.
The JSTOR project seeks to develop online access to the full back files of selected journals in over 50 disciplines. The database contains a digitized image of every page and is searchable by every word.
- Linguistic and Language Behavior Abstracts
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
Literary Reference Center Plus is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Includes more than 35,000 plot summaries, 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism, and access to over 660 literary journals.
- Literature Resource Center
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
- MLA International Bibliography
Citations to published scholarly literature in linguistics, modern languages, literature, communicative behavior, and folklore. Detailed coverage of English, American, European, Asian, African, and Latin American literature.
- Project Muse
Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.