This is the "Databases & e-Journals" page of the "Earth and Environmental Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Earth and Environmental Sciences  

Last Updated: Sep 14, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/earthsc Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases & e-Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4,650 of those titles.
  • AGRICOLA
    Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture.
  • CAB Direct
    Updated weekly, CAB helps you to find the most up-to-date information in the applied life sciences.
  • Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
    Comprehensive collection of full text dissertations and theses.
  • EI Compendex
    Indexes 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials.
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt
    Coverage of the environmental sciences.
  • GeoScience World
    Core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
  • Pollution Abstracts
    Covers atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues.
  • Science Direct
    Full-text collection of science, technology and medicine.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
    SciFinder Scholar chemical abstracts is now available online via the web.
    Patrons are required to register on-campus before accessing abstracts.
  • Web of Science
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Clifton Sawyerr
Contact Info
Bluford Library
NC A&T State University
Greensboro
North Carolina 27411
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip