This is the "Substance abuse counseling" page of the "Counseling" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Counseling  

Last Updated: Apr 4, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/counseling Print Guide RSS Updates

Substance abuse counseling Print Page
  Search: 
 

Counseling Databases: All Disciplines

  • Academic Search Complete
    This multidisciplinary database includes good information on a wide variety of topics. Many ACA journal articles are available here.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    The Mental Measurements Yearbook online is the place to learn about psychological, educational, and vocational tests online. You can learn about the test, as well as read reviews about the test's quality, validity, bias, and other psychometric properties.
  • PsycArticles
    PsycArticles is the best starting place for psychology research articles in full text. All of the American Psychological Association journals are presented, plus select other academic journals. All articles are avaibale to print, save, or email.
  • Psychiatry Online
    From the American Psychiatric Association, Psychiatry Online includes major psychiatric journals, textbooks, and practice guidelines. It also includes the online versions of the essential DSM-IV-TR and all related diagnostic handbooks.
  • PsycInfo
    The essential psychology database, PsycINFO is the American Psychological Association's comprehensive international abstracting database. The PsycInfo database itself includes only abstracts; some items may have links to full articles in other databases.

More Databases on Substance Abuse

 

Books

Cover Art
Adolescent substance abuse : evidence-based approaches to prevention and treatment
Call Number: A&T STACKS HV4999.Y68 A358 2009

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of drugs, alcohol, & addictive behavior
Call Number: A&T STACKS HV5804 .E53 2009 v.1 - 4

Cover Art
Motivating substance abusers to enter treatment : working with family members
Call Number: A&T STACKS RC564 .S566 2008

Cover Art
Recognition and prevention of major mental and substance use disorders
Call Number: A&T STACKS RA790 .R39 2007

Cover Art
Rising from the dead : stories of women's spiritual journeys to sobriety
Call Number: A&T STACKS BV4596.A48 N36 2007

Cover Art
Substance Abuse Counseling - Judith A. Lewis; Robert Q. Dana; Gregory A. Blevins
Call Number: D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor RC564 .L49 2011

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip