This is the "Books & Statistics" page of the "Animal Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Animal Science   Tags: animal science, research, undergraduate research  

Last Updated: Sep 14, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/animal Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & Statistics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Shelf

Selected animal science texts published in print.

Cover Art
Animal Health: A Layperson's Guide to Disease Control - William J. Greer
Call Number: A&T Ref SF757 .B34 1992
ISBN: 0813429099

Atlas of Canine and Feline Cytology - Rose E. Raskin
Call Number: A&T Ref SF991 .A85 2001
ISBN: 0721663354


Handbook of Small Animal Practice - Rhea V. Morgan,
Call Number: A&T Ref SF991 .H228 2003
ISBN: 0721692826

Infectious Diseases of the Dog and Cat - Craig E. Greene
Call Number: A&T Ref SF991 .I54 1998
ISBN: 0721627374

Manual of Avian Practice - Agnes E. Rupley
Call Number: A&T Ref SF994 .R87 1997
ISBN: 0721640834

Manual of Equine Reproduction - T.L. Blanchard
Call Number: A&T Ref SF768.2.H67 B53 1998
ISBN: 0815143788

Veterinary Emergency Medicine Secrets - Wayne E. Wingfield
Call Number: A&T Ref SF991 .V475 1997
ISBN: 1560532157


 

Circulation Shelf

Cover Art
Clinical Laboratory Animal Medicine : an Introduction - Karen Hrapkiewicz, Leticia Medina
Call Number: A&T Reserve SF996.5 .H65 2007
ISBN: 0813829666

Cover Art
Digestive system - T.C. Jones, J.A. Popp, U. Mohr,
Call Number: A&T Stacks SF996.5 .D54 1997
ISBN: 3540613730

Cover Art
Natural Pathogens of Laboratory Animals : their Effects on Research - David G. Baker
Call Number: A&T Stacks SF996.5 .B35 2003
ISBN: 155581266X

Cover Art
Handbook of Laboratory Animal Bacteriology - Axel Kornerup Hansen
Call Number: A&T Stacks SF996.5 .H35 2000
ISBN: 0849329132

Cover Art
Anesthesia and Analgesia in Laboratory Animals - Dennis F. Kohn
Call Number: A&T Stacks SF996.5 .A54 1997
ISBN: 0124175708

Cover Art
E.coli Plasmid Vectors : Methods and Applications - Nicola Casali and Andrew Preston
Call Number: A&T Stacks QH452.6 .E13 2003
ISBN: 1592594093

 

Encyclopedias & Handbooks

A variety of encyclopedias and handbooks are published in this field. Some of them are listed here:

CRC Handbook of Laboratory Animal Science - Edward C. Melby; Norman H. Altman
Call Number: A&T Ref QL55 .M45
ISBN: 087819343X
Publication Date: 1974

Encyclopedia of animal science - Wilson G. Pond, Alan W. Bell
Call Number: A&T Ref SF61 .E496 2005
ISBN: 9780824754969


The World Book encyclopedia of science
Call Number: A&T Ref Q121 .W65 1989
ISBN: 0716632128

Statistics

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip