Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017
Google even knows you need something extra to help you find quality information for your research paper.
To find Articles check the Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- African American Music Reference
Chronicles the history of African American music - blues, jazz, spirituals, civil right and slave songs, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other musical expressions - through 1970. Also includes discographies and bibliographies along with songsheets, images,
- Dissertation & Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of full text dissertations and theses
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Older collection of Ethnic NewsWatch titles from 1960 to present.
- International Index to Black Periodicals
Full-text coverage of over 40 core Black Studies periodicals, plus citations and abstracts from over 150 scholarly and popular journals.
- International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text
Select full-text, indexes, and abstracts of journals covering the performing arts.
- LexisNexis Academic
Contains journals, magazines, transcripts, newspapers, newsletters, and other sources covering news, business, legal, and other types of information.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles pertaining to social issues.
- Oxford African American Studies Center
Comprehensive collection of scholarship on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
- Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience
Interdisciplinary, multimedia database detailing the rich tapestry of the African experience throughout the Americas.
Reference Intern, Spring 2009
North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University