LC Search SubjectsLC Search Subjects
This is the "eBook Collection" page of the "Geomatic Program" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geomatic Program   Tags: built environment, engineering, environmental, geomatics, technology  

This selective guide consists of print and electronic resources for GEOMATIC research.
Last Updated: Nov 16, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/geomatic Print Guide RSS Updates

eBook Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using the eBook Collection

Use the eBooks tab on the library homepage to access the various electronic book collections.  For certain collections, you will need to first "establish a free account" on campus to access ebooks off-campus.

Massive copying may be limited due to licensening and copyright restrictions.

To your right are some eBook Collections appropriate for Geomatic Engineering.

 

eBooks

AccessScience
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.

Books24X7
A collection of thousands of business and technology books as well as summaries.
NOTE: To access create a username and password.

CRCnetBASE
A collection of online books that span over 40 disciplines. Now includes access to ENGnetBASE,ENVIROnetBASE, FOODnetBASE, MATERIALSnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, NANOnetBASE, and POLYMERnetBASE.

ebrary
E-books from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas.

EBSCO eBook Collection
Collection of eBooks covering a variety of subjects, including arts and entertainment, business and economy, computer and internet, education, health, history, government and law, recreation and sports, reference, science and technology, social sciences, and society and culture.

Knovel Library
Electronic book titles in the fields of science and engineering. Subjects covered include: Adhesives, Coatings, Sealants & Inks; Aerospace & Radar Technology; Biology, Biochemistry & Biotechnology; Ceramics & Ceramic Engineering; Civil Engineering & Constrcution Materials; Earth Sciences; Electrical & Power Engineering; Electronics & Semiconductors; Environment & Environmental Engineering; Food Science; General Engineering & Engineering Management; Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering; Metals & Metallurgy; Nanotechnology; Oil & Gas Engineering; Pharmaceuticals, Cosmetics & Toiletries; Plastics & Rubber; Safety & Industrial Hygiene Collection; Sustainable Energy & Development; Textiles.

Referex
A specialized electronic reference product, Referex Engineering draws upon hundreds of premium engineering titles to provide engineering professionals with the answers and information they require, at work and in practice.

Springer LINK
Access to journals and ebooks from Springer/Verlag and Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics.

Wiley Online Library
A resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Features content from more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals and The Cochrane Library, which is the world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine. More than half of Wiley's journals on Wiley InterScience are digitized back to Volume 1, Issue 1

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Octavious Spruill
 

Photo Credit

The FIRTH of Forth Bridges (for train and Firth Road Bridge for automobiles) are located in Scotland.                                                                       

For the complete panoranic photo of both bridges:

http://www.panoramio.com/photo/1100327?la=1

Photo by Lutz Mager

Google Earth  ID110327

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip