Archives/Special Collections [including Theses]Print and Electronic BooksRS Means
Government Documents Database
This is the "Government Documents Database" page of the "Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil Engineering   Tags: civil engineering, engineering, research, transportation  

This guide will assist you in CIVIL ENGINEERING research using the library's online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Last Updated: Feb 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/civilengineering Print Guide RSS Updates

Government Documents Database Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction to Government Documents

GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS [city, county, state, federal] cover a broad range of topics including congressional hearings, laws and regulations, ordinances, Supreme Court opinions and economic, demographic and agricultural statistics.

You can access this collection several ways:

  • Catalog → using the limiting feature "Where located"
  • Library Infomation → "Departments" → "Government Documents"
  • Internet.

Bluford Library is a partial depository for government materials and you will also notice many items are in both print and in electronic formats. These items are classified by the Superintendent of Documents Classification Scheme and must be retrieved using those call numbers.  The collection is located on the lower level.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
John C. Teleha
 

Photo Credit

The FIRTH of Forth Bridges (for train and Firth Road Bridge for automobiles) are located in Scotland.                                                                       

For the complete panoranic photo of both bridges:

http://www.panoramio.com/photo/1100327?la=1

Photo by Lutz Mager

Google Earth  ID110327

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip