Archives/Special Collections [including Theses]Print and Electronic BooksRS Means
Government Documents Database
This is the "eBook Collection" page of the "Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil Engineering   Tags: civil engineering, engineering, research, transportation  

This guide will assist you in CIVIL ENGINEERING research using the library's online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Last Updated: Feb 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/civilengineering Print Guide RSS Updates

eBook Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using the eBook Collection

Electronic books are available through our online catalog and e-book databases and may require registration or an account before you can get full access to the book.

Massive copying (downloading) or printing may be limited due to licensening and copyright restrictions.

To your right are some eBook Collections appropriate for CIVIL ENGINEERING.

 

eBooks

AccessScience [McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online]
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.

Books24X7
Collection of thousands of business, engineering, and technology ebooks. Use the "All Collections" drop down menu and select "EngineeringPro".

NOTE: to access, you must first "Register" and create a username and password,

You must use your username@ncat.edu or username@aggies.ncat.edu or you will fail to Register. Registration is complete after you receive an email and then follow directions therein.

CRCnetBASE
A collection of over 6,500 online books that span over 40 disciplines published by CRC Press and Taylor & Francis.

Now includes access to ENGnetBASE,ENVIROnetBASE, FOODnetBASE, MATERIALSnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, NANOnetBASE, and POLYMERnetBASE.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Full Text eBook collection
Search and view the full text of over 77,000 eBooks.

ebrary (from ProQuest)
ebrary (from ProQuest) offers access to over 161,000 E-books from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas.

Knovel Library
Electronic book titles in the fields of science and engineering.

Subjects covered include: Biology, Biochemistry & Biotechnology; Civil Engineering & Construction Materials; Earth Sciences; Environment & Environmental Engineering; Food Science; General Engineering & Engineering Management; Oil & Gas Engineering; Safety & Industrial Hygiene Collection; Sustainable Energy & Developments; and others.

Referex (Science Direct eBooks)
Now via Science Direct, comprises four collections of over 1,500 eBooks focusing on Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, or Social Sciences and Humanities.

Springer LINK
Access to journals and ebooks from Springer/Verlag and Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics.

Wiley Online Library
A resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Features content from more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals and The Cochrane Library, which is the world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine. More than half of Wiley's journals on Wiley InterScience are digitized back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip