This is the "Books" page of the "Business and Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business and Economics  

This Guide collects a variety of resources relevant to students the School of Business and Economics. Because there are so many materials important to business topics, future guides will break-out special areas to provide more focus.
Last Updated: Aug 26, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/business Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Books

Whether you are seeking to look up a quick fact, need to get an overview of a business topic to familiarize yourself before starting a paper, need to find a topic summary to help review for exams, or simply want to inform yourself by reading a brief article to read while relaxing in the library, Reference books are the place to start.

Reference books are usually collections of review articles, summary definitions, quick facts, and other quick information by reliable experts. They are the best way to look up facts and explanations. These are the resources Wikipedia is modeled after! But unlike Wikipedia, reference books are written by experts and edited for reliability and good writing before they can be published for you to read.

Reference books are located on the first floor, past the Reference desk. They cannot be taken out of the library, which guarantees they are available for you to use.

Cover Art
Accountable corporation
Call Number: A&T REF HD2741 .A282 2006 v.1 - 4

Cover Art
Advanced dictionary of marketing : putting theory to use
Call Number: A&T REF HF5412 .D33 2008

Cover Art
Anatomy of a business plan : a step-by-step guide to building a business and securing your company's future
Call Number: A&T REF HD30.28 .P5 2005

Cover Art
Audits of state and local governments : PPC's CPE self-study course
Call Number: A&T REF HJ9777.A1 G852 2007

Cover Art
Best career transition resumes for $100,000+ jobs
Call Number: A&T REF HF5383 .E4773 2006

Cover Art
Blackwell encyclopedia of management
Call Number: A&T REF HD30.15 .B455 2005

Cover Art
Dictionary of accounting
Call Number: A&T REF HF5621 .C65 2007

Cover Art
Dictionary of trade policy terms
Call Number: A&T REF HF1373 .G66 2007

Cover Art
Directory of business information resources
Call Number: A&T REF HF54.52.U5 D567 2010

Cover Art
Directory of global professional accounting and business certifications
Call Number: A&T REF HF5630 .B25 2007

Cover Art
Economics
Call Number: A&T REF HB75 .F67 2007

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of African American business
Call Number: A&T REF HD2358.5.U6 E53 2006 v.1 - 2

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American business history
Call Number: A&T REF HF3021 .G44 2006 v.1 - 2

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of business ethics and society
Call Number: A&T REF HF5387 .E53 2008 v.1 - 5

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of e-collaboration
Call Number: A&T REF HD69.P75 .E53 2008

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of knowledge management
Call Number: A&T REF HD30.2 .E53 2006

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of networked and virtual organizations
Call Number: A&T REF HD30.37 .E53 2008 v.1 - 3

Cover Art
Globalization : encyclopedia of trade, labor, and politics
Call Number: A&T REF HF1359 .G5854 2006 v.1 - 2

Cover Art
Historical dictionary of Japanese business
Call Number: A&T REF HF3824 .P53 2007

Cover Art
History of financial disasters, 1763-1995
Call Number: A&T REF HB3722 .H578 2006 v.1 - 3

Cover Art
International directory of company histories
Call Number: A&T REF HD2721 I63 v.1 - 99+

Cover Art
Marketing in the 21st century
Call Number: A&T REF HF5415 .M2194 2007 v.1 - 4

Cover Art
New Century's dictionary of international trade and business
Call Number: A&T REF HF1373 .N49 2008

Cover Art
New Palgrave dictionary of economics, 3nd ed.
Call Number: A&T REF HB61 .N49 2008 v.1 - 8

Cover Art
Organizational communication
Call Number: A&T REF HD30.3 .O7215 2006 v.1 - 5

Cover Art
Oxford handbook of human resource management
Call Number: A&T REF HF5549.17 O94 2007

Cover Art
PPC's guide to audits of nonpublic companies
Call Number: A&T REF HF5667 .G84 v.1 - 4 & 2009 Audits

Cover Art
The role of local government in economic development : survey findings from North Carolina
Call Number: A&T REF HC107.N8 M67 2009

 

Finding Library Books

http://www.library.ncat.edu

Use the Location and Call Number together to find your book. The Location (usually on the left of the screen) will help you figure out what floor to start on. The Call Number (usually in the center of the screen) is how the books are organized on the shelf.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting A - L are on the 2nd floor.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting M - Z are on the 3rd floor.

A&T BLK STUDIES books are on the 3rd floor in the front.

A&T XXX (oversized books) are located on the 3rd floor next to Black Studies.

A&T LRC books are located on the 3rd floor next to Black Studies.

Some books "do not circulate" or cannot be checked out of the building.

A&T RESERVE books can be asked for at the first floor Circulation desk.

A&T READY REF books can be asked for at the first floor Reference desk.

A&T REF books are just past the Reference desk, on the first floor.

 

Circulating Books

These books are a sampling of business, management, marketing, economics, finance, and accounting books available in the library. Browse through to see some of the exciting and informative possiblities. Get inspired to enrich your mind at your F. D. Bluford Library!

Accounting and the global economy after Sarbanes-Oxley
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5686.C7 G297 2008

Advertising and new media
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF6146.I58 S68 2008

African American economic development : a plan for Black America
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES E185.8 .M87 2001

African Americans in the U.S. economy
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES E185.8 .A34 2005

Ahead of the curve : two years at Harvard Business School
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF1134.H4 B76 2008

AMA guide to management development
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD30.4 .T63 2008

Analytics at work : smarter decisions, better results
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.7 .D378 2010

Bailout : what the rescue of Bear Stearns and the credit crisis mean for your investments
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4521 .W155 2008

Black economics : solutions for economic and community empowerment
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES E185.8 .K85 2002

Black Power Inc. : the new voice of success
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES HD38.25.U6 D36 2004

Blubberland : the dangers of happiness
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF575.H27 F37 2008

Born digital : understanding the first generation of digital natives
Call Number: A&T STACKS HM851 .P34 2008

Breakthrough imperative : how the best managers get outstanding results
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD58.9 .G68 2008

Building buzz to beat the big boys : word-of-mouth marketing for small businesses
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5827.95 .O44 2008

Called to account : fourteen financial frauds that shaped the American accounting profession
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5616.U5 C575 2009

Center for Creative Leadership handbook of leadership development
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD57 .C38 2010

Children and consumer culture in American society : a historical handbook and guide
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5415.33.U6 C53 2008

Class with Drucker : the lost lessons of the world's greatest management teacher
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD31 .C589 2008

Commerce in space : infrastructures, technologies, and applications
Call Number: A&T STACKS TK5104 .C59 2008

Competing in a flat world : building enterprises for a borderless world
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.5 .F86 2008

Consumer behavior, organizational development, and electronic commerce : emerging issues for advancing modern socioeconomies
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5548.32 .C664 2009

Cracking the corporate code : the revealing success stories of 32 African-American executives
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES HD38.25.U6 C63 2003

Dangerous business : the risks of globalization for America
Call Number: A&T STACKS HC103 .C49 2008

Dismal science : how thinking like an economist undermines community
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB724 .M37 2008

Doing business beyond America's borders : the do's, don'ts and other details of conducting business in 40 countries
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD62.4 .T85 2008

Doing business ethically
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5387 .D638 2010

Doing business with beauty : black women, hair salons, and the racial enclave economy
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD2358.5.U6 S65 2008

Economic facts and fallacies
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB171 .S7133 2008

Economists' voice : top economists take on today's problems
Call Number: A&T STACKS HC106.83 .E26 2008

Econopower : how a new generation of economists is transforming the world
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB71 .S594 2008

Emergent strategies for e-business processes, services, and implications : advancing corporate frameworks
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5548.32 .E48 2009

Evolution of business knowledge
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD30.2 .E946 2008

Financial accounting in an economic context
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5635 .P916 2009

Financial instruments : a comprehensive guide to accounting and reporting
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5681.F54 M55

Financial liberalization and economic performance in emerging countries
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG195 .F5354 2008

Financial shock : a 360° look at the subprime mortgage implosion, and how to avoid the next financial crisis
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2040.5.U5 Z36 2009

Forces for good : the six practices of high-impact nonprofits
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD62.6 .C78 2008

Globality : competing with everyone from everywhere for everything
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF1414 .S57 2008

Going lean : how the best companies apply lean manufacturing principles to shatter uncertainty, drive innovation, and maximize profits
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.5 .R84 2008

Good is not enough : and other unwritten rules for minority professionals
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD8038.A1 W93 2008

Google way : how one company is revolutionizing management as we know it
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD9696.8.U64 G66513 2009

Governance, risk, and compliance handbook : technology, finance, environmental, and international guidance and best practices
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD2741 .G695 2008

Governmental and nonprofit accounting : theory and practice
Call Number: A&T STACKS HJ9777.A3 L95 2009

Handbook of antitrust economics
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD2746.5 .H3584 2008

Handbook of new institutional economics
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB99.5 .H365 2008

Hedgefunds : an analytic perspective
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4530 .L59 2008

Hidden cost of being African American : how wealth perpetuates inequality
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES E185.8 .S53 2005

High reliability management : operating on the edge
Call Number: A&T STACKS HC79.C3 R64 2008

Innovator's guide to growth : putting disruptive innovation to work
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD45 .I542 2008

Insider's view on corporate governance : the role of the company secretary
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD2745.5 .E75 2008

Instant appeal : the 8 primal factors that create blockbuster success
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5386 .K8794 2009

Internal controls policies and procedures
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5668.25 .H54 2009

Internet and American business
Call Number: A&T STACKS HE7583.U6 I57 2008

Introduction to derivatives : options, futures, and swaps
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG6024.A3 J6398 2009

Love the work, hate the job : why America's best workers are more unhappy than ever
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5549.5.J63 K78 2008

Macroeconomics for today
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB172.5 .T782 2010

Macroeconomics for today
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB172.5 .T782 2010

Making buying decisions : using the computer as a tool
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5437 .C56 2008

Managing very large IT projects in businesses and organizations
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD30.2 .G834 2009

Market women : black women entrepreneurs--past, present, and future
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES HD6054.4.U6 S65 2005

Marketing ethics
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5415 .B637 2008

Master data management
Call Number: A&T STACKS T58.6 .L669 2009

Measuring the value of the supply chain : linking financial performance and supply chain decisions
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.5 .C26 2009

Mind of the market : compassionate apes, competitive humans, and other tales from evolutionary economics
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB97.3 .S56 2008

Moral markets : how knowledge and affluence change consumers and products
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB801 .S783 2008

Moral mazes : the world of corporate managers
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5387 .J29 2010

Mr. Lean buys and transforms a manufacturing company : the true story of profitably growing an organization with lean principles
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD9696.S42 L36 2010

Next generation of data mining
Call Number: A&T STACKS QA76.9.D343 N486 2009

One nation under debt : Hamilton, Jefferson, and the history of what we owe
Call Number: A&T STACKS HJ8106 .W75 2008

Outsmart! : how to do what your competitors can't
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD41 .C463 2008

Pop finance : investment clubs and the new investor populism
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4532 .H37 2008

Predictably irrational : the hidden forces that shape our decisions
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF448 .A75 2008

Price is wrong : understanding what makes a price seem fair and the true cost of unfair pricing
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB221 .M416 2008

Principles of supply chain management
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.5 .C73 2010

Public sector decision making for public-private partnerships
Call Number: A&T STACKS HE336.E3 B89 2009

RFID for the optimization of business processes
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5416 .H3613 2008

Risk accounting and risk management for accountants
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5657.4 .C477 2008

Risk analysis and security countermeasure selection
Call Number: A&T STACKS HV8290 .N67 2010

Routledge companion to accounting history
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5605 .R68 2009

Rules to break and laws to follow : how your business can beat the crisis of short-termism
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5386 .P472 2008

Simulation for supply chain management
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.5 .S563 2008

Stocks for the long run : the definitive guide to financial market returns and long-term investment strategies
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4661 .S53 2008

Strategies for the green economy : opportunities and challenges in the new world of business
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5413 .M35 2009

Subprime solution : how today's global financial crisis happened and what to do about it
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2040.15 .S45 2008

Supply chain analysis : a handbook on the interaction of information, system, and optimization
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.5 .S8958 2008

Supply chain management and knowledge management : integrating critical perspectives in theory and practice
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.5 .S896045 2009

Sustainability by design : a subversive strategy for transforming our consumer culture
Call Number: A&T STACKS HC79.E5 E346 2008

Taking brand initiative : how companies can align strategy, culture, and identity through corporate branding
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD59.2 .H38 2008

Taking care of business : establishing a financial legacy for the African American family
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES HG179 .J368 2001

Technology entrepreneurship : creating, capturing, and protecting value
Call Number: A&T STACKS HC79.T4 D84 2010

Temptations in the office : ethical choices and legal obligations
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5387 .G645 2008

The housing boom and bust
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2040.25 .S69 2010

Topics in lean supply chain management
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.5 .S348 2010

Unleashing talent
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5549.5.R44 U554 2010

Wake up and smell the dollars! Whose inner-city is this anyway! : one woman's struggle against sexism, classism, racism, gentrification, and the Empowerment Zone
Call Number: A&T BLK STUDIES HD2346.U5 H84 2000

We are smarter than me : how to unleash the power of crowds in your business
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD69.S8 L53 2008

When principles pay : corporate social responsibility and the bottom line
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD60 .H398 2008

You're broke because you want to be : how to stop getting by and start getting ahead
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG179 .W5473 2008

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip