This is the "Company Research" page of the "Business and Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business and Economics  

This Guide collects a variety of resources relevant to students the School of Business and Economics. Because there are so many materials important to business topics, future guides will break-out special areas to provide more focus.
Last Updated: Aug 26, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/business Print Guide RSS Updates

Company Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

Company and Industry Data

These databases present company and industry descriptions. Some focus more on qualitative information like description, market share, history, and so on. Others emphasize quantitative information and financials. To get a full picture of the company you're interested in you may want to look at it in several databases. For off-campus access, use your Banner ID number.

  • Mergent Online
    Mergent includes in-depth quantitative data about companies focusing on company financial analysis. You can search companies by a variety of corporate, industry, financial, and Executive traits.
  • Standard & Poors NetAdvantage
    Standard & Poors NetAdvantage analyzes the market performance of companies and industries. Market news and economic insights as well as tracking of the S&P500 are also available here.
 

Database Instructions

Here are lists of databases that might help you, organized by category. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.

To find these databases from the Library Home Page:

  • Choose the Databases tab from the Library home page
  • Click Browse Databases by Title
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database, as listed to the left.

Please note: For off-campus access use your first and last name, and your Banner ID number.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip