This is the "A&T HEALTH ATTITUDES" page of the "McNair Scholars" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McNair Scholars  

Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/mcnairscholars Print Guide RSS Updates

A&T HEALTH ATTITUDES Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subjects

African American Men - Attitudes

African American Men - Health Services

African American College Students

  • Social conditions
  • Medical care
  • Health and Hygiene
  • Health Service Accessibility
  • Health Seeking Behaviors
  • Early Screening Activities

African American male college students

Male College Students

Health Attitudes - United States

Minorities - Health and hygiene - U.S.

 

 

 

Health Education and Behavior

This box will search Academic Search Complete, CINAHL, Health Source: Consumer, Health Source: Academic, PsycArticles, SOcIndex, SportDiscus, and the Teacher Reference Center.

Results will be limited to full-text results. To include all results, or to narrow by date or to "scholarly" resources, use the checkboxes on the right of the results screen.

Health Behavior Search

Databases to Find Articles

To find Articles check the Databases  

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases which, are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com

  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
  • CINAHL with Full Text
    Indexes journals in nursing and allied health.
  • Dissertation & Theses: Full Text
    Comprehensive collection of full text dissertations and theses.
  • Health Source - Consumer Edition
    Covering the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    Over 550 full-text journals on many medical disciplines.
  • JSTOR
    Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
  • MasterFILE Complete
    Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
  • MEDLINE
    Covers medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services
  • Mental Measurement Yearbook
    Contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
    Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles pertaining to social issues.
  • ProQuest Nursing Journals
    Full-text information from leading nursing and related publications
  • PsycINFO
    Indexes journals in psychology and related disciplines.
  • Science Direct
    Full-text collection of science, technology and medicine.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    Sociology research database covering over 240 full-text journals from 1895 to present.
  • Web of Science
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

Subject Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
E. Francene Moore
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library
efmoore@ncat.edu
336.285.4184
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip