Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017
To find Articles check the Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases which, are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- CINAHL with Full Text
Indexes journals in nursing and allied health.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
Covering the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Over 550 full-text journals on many medical disciplines.
Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
- MasterFILE Complete
Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
Covers medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles pertaining to social issues.
- Project Muse
Full text of scholarly journals covering the humanities and social sciences.
- ProQuest Nursing Journals
Full-text information from leading nursing and related publications
Indexes journals in psychology and related disciplines.
- Science Direct
Full-text collection of science, technology and medicine.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Sociology research database covering over 240 full-text journals from 1895 to present.
- Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.