This is the "Cultures and Connections" page of the "McNair Scholars" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McNair Scholars  

Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/mcnairscholars Print Guide RSS Updates

Cultures and Connections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Cover Art
Africanisms in American culture - Joseph E. Holloway
Call Number: A&T Black Studies E185 .A26 2005
ISBN: 0253217490


Cover Art
The Greenwood encyclopedia of African American folklore - edited by Anand Prahlad
Call Number: A&T REF GR111.A47 G74 2006
ISBN: 0313330352

Sea Island roots : African presence in the Carolinas and Georgia - Mary A. Twining & Keith E. Baird
Call Number: A&T Black Studies E185.93.S7 S42 1991
ISBN: 0865430683



Cover Art
Gullah culture in America - Wilbur Cross
Call Number: ebook via ebrary
ISBN: 0275994503
also available in print,
A&T Stacks E185.93.S7 C76 2008

    Find Articles

To find Articles check the Databases  

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com

  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
  • Black Studies Center
    Scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles and videos on African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself.
  • Black Thought and Culture
    Contains works of non-fiction written by leading African Americans.
  • Ethnic NewsWatch (via ProQuest)
    Full-text database of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
  • International Index to Black Periodicals
    Full-text coverage of over 40 core Black Studies periodicals, plus citations and abstracts from over 150 scholarly and popular journals.
  • JSTOR
    Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
  • MasterFILE Complete
    Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
  • Oxford African American Studies Center
    Comprehensive collection of scholarship on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
  • Project Muse
    Full text of scholarly journals covering the humanities and social sciences.

Subject Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
E. Francene Moore
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library
efmoore@ncat.edu
336.285.4184
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip