Last Updated: Nov 9, 2016
Google even knows you need something extra to help you find quality information for your research paper.
To find Articles check the Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases which, are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com
- Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- Access World News (NewsBank)
Full-text content of local and regional newspapers. Each newspaper has its own distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues.
- Biography Resource Center
This database integrates award-winning biographies from respected Gale sources with related full-text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers, as well as tens of thousands of images and links to vetted websites.
- Dissertation & Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of full text dissertations and theses
- Facts on File (World News Digest)
Full-text news dating back to October 1940.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
Covering the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
- U.S. History in Context
Provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.
- World History in Context
History Resource Center: World is a comprehensive collection of award-winning reference, full-text articles from leading scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts.
- General OneFile
Index to general periodicals and scholarly journals. Millions of full-text articles.
Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
- LexisNexis Academic
Contains journals, magazines, transcripts, newspapers, newsletters, and other sources covering news, business, legal, and other types of information.
- MasterFILE Premier
Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
- Military & Government Collection
Offers full-text journals on current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles pertaining to social issues.
- Political Science: Full-Text Collection
Full-text of 19 journals covering general political science, American government & politics, political sociology, comparative politics, policy studies, and more.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Sociology research database covering over 240 full-text journals from 1895 to present.