Last Updated: Oct 19, 2016
Journals and e-journals
Diabetes, Obesity and Metabolism
Food and Nutrition
Food, Culture, & Society
Health At Every Size
International Journal of Food Sciences and Nutrition
Journal of Food Protection
Journal of Food Science
Journal of Human Nutrition and Dietetics Obesity, fitness,
and wellness week
The Journal of Nutrition
Journal of Nutrition Education
Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior
Nutrition Action Health Letter
Nutrition and Health Forum
Public health nutrition (CABI)
Tufts University health & nutrition letter
Google even knows you need something extra to help you find quality information for your research paper.
To find Articles check the Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- Access World News (NewsBank)
Full-text content of local and regional newspapers. Each newspaper has its own distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues.
- Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete includes scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Covered disciplines include marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics.
- Dissertation & Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of full text dissertations and theses
- ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
The world's largest digital library of education literature.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
Covering the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
- LexisNexis Academic
Contains journals, magazines, transcripts, newspapers, newsletters, and other sources covering news, business, legal, and other types of information.
- MasterFILE Complete
Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
- Newspaper Source
Includes some full text articles from over a hundred newspapers
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles pertaining to social issues.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Full-text information from leading nursing and related publications.
Indexes journals in psychology and related disciplines.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Sociology research database covering over 240 full-text journals from 1895 to present.
Full-text collection of science, technology and medicine.