Selected websites, databases and other electronic resources that have reference to developmental biology.
Last Updated: Aug 31, 2016
Your professor prefers the PubMed database for your literature search.
- Biological Sciences
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books and patents. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Biological Sciences supplements Biological Sciences with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.
- BioMed Central
BioMed Central publishes open access journals in the areas of science, technology, and medicine. BioMed Central
- BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
This database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts developed by the American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS), SPARC (the Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition), the University of Kansas, the Greater Western Library Alliance and Allen Press. It provides a unique aggregation of nearly 100 high-impact bioscience research journals from around 70 publishers.
- BioOne Journals
Provides aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals. Most of BioOne's titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. BioOne provides integrated access to linked information resource of interrelated journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- MEDLINE (ProQuest)
This database is a comprehensive collection of journals covering clinical and biomedical literature.
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- Science Direct
Is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
- Sci Finder Scholar
Contains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science.
- Web of Science
Now titled ISI Web of Knowledge , Web of Science is an academic citation index that covers the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar is not one of our databases, but it will provide you with scholarly literature; however, you may be directed to search our library for the fulltext.