This is the "GREEN BUILDING" page of the "McNair Scholars 2012" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McNair Scholars 2012   Tags: mcnairscholars  

Last Updated: Sep 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/mcnair2012 Print Guide RSS Updates

GREEN BUILDING Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Cover Art
Building with Earth - Gernot Minke
Call Number: A&T Stks: TH1421 .M56 2009
ISBN: 9783764389925
Publication Date: 2005-01-15

Cover Art
Building Without Borders - Joseph F. Kennedy (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book - Ebrary
ISBN: 0865714819
Publication Date: 2004-02-01


Cover Art
Commercial interiors, version 2.0 : reference guide - U.S. Green Building Council
Call Number: NCAT REF: NA2542.36 .U82 2006
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Green Building Fundamentals - Mike Montoya
Call Number: NCAT STKS: TH880 .M66 2011
ISBN: 9780135111086
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Green Building Products - Alex Wilson (Editor)
Call Number: NCAT STKS: TH455 .G739 2008
ISBN: 9780865716001
Publication Date: 2008

Databases to Find Articles


Articles are indexed by the electronic databases which, are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com

 

To find Articles on your topic, check these Databases 

  • Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering
    This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971.
  • Academic Search Complete
    A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,600 full-text periodicals, including 7,500 peer-reviewed journals
  • ASCE Library
    database providing full-text journals published by The American Society of Civil Engineers;
    - also includes bibliographic citations to books and conference proceedings
    - also see via catalog ICE proceedings [Institute of Civil Engineers] (British).
  • ASM Materials Information
    Contains ASM Handbooks Online, Alloy Center Online, Micrograph Center Online, and Failure Analysis Center.
  • CRCnetBASE
    A collection of online books that span over 40 disciplines. Now includes access to ENGnetBASE,ENVIROnetBASE, FOODnetBASE, MATERIALSnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, NANOnetBASE, and POLYMERnetBASE.
  • Engineering Village
    Combined database searching of Compendex, Inspec and NTIS, including deduplication of Compendex and Inspec records
  • ENGnetBASE
    This collection includes over 1335 reference books in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.
  • Environment Complete
    Topics covered include applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
  • GreenFILE
    GreenFILE, a freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
  • Knovel Library
    Electronic book titles in the fields of science and engineering.
  • Military and Government Collection
    Military & Government Collection offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, including full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals. Military and Government Collection.
  • Referex
    Referex Engineering draws upon hundreds of premium engineering titles to provide engineering professionals with the answers and information they require, at work and in practice.
  • ScienceDirect
    Full-text collection of science, technology and medicine. ScienceDirect Journals
 

Digital Video Collection

Cover Art
Design e². [Episodes 1-6], The green apple [videorecording] : the economies of being environmentally conscious
Call Number: PBS Video
Examines the economies of being environmentally conscious in green building design.

Check the catalog (by title) to access these six episodes available through the NC Live Digital Media Collection

Subject Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
E. Francene Moore
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library
efmoore@ncat.edu
336.285.4184
Send Email
 

Subject Searches

Here are possible search terms for your topic:

 

Green building (and/or)

  • Sustainable construction
  • Sustainable development
  • Sustainable buildings (and) design and construction
  • Sustainable buildings (and) valuation (and) North America
  • Waste products as buiding materials
  • Construction and demolition debris (and) recycling
  • Buildings (and) energy conservation

Don't forget other lenses to apply, such as:

  • Government policy
  • Environment aspects
  • Financial aspects
  • Geographical tags (example: U.S., North America, etc.)
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip