Last Updated: Sep 24, 2017
Here are some terms to keep in mind when researching daylighting systems. They may be combined or deconstructed as fits your purposes
Daylighting systems (and) :
- Architecture and energy conservation
- Green design
- Renewable energy sources
- Renewable natural resources
- Alternative energy systems (and) building design
- Passive solar energy use (and/or) conservation
- Sustainable buildings (and) design and construction (and) standards
- Sustainable architecture (and) North America
- Sustainable infrastructure
Don't forget additional lenses:
- Financial aspects
- Social aspects
- Environmental aspects
Call Number: NCAT STKS: TJ808 .R42 2004
Publication Date: 2004
See essay/chapter: "Daylighting"
To find Articles on your topic, check these Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases, which are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu
- Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering
Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering is an abstracting and indexing service monitoring publications from the U.K. and the U.S. Coverage includes new technologies such as information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical and chemical engineering) and allied subject areas. Abstracts are available from January 1993 to the present.
- ASM Materials Information
Contains ASM Handbooks Online, Alloy Center Online, Micrograph Center Online, and Failure Analysis Center.
A collection of online books that span over 40 disciplines. Now includes access to ENGnetBASE,ENVIROnetBASE, FOODnetBASE, MATERIALSnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, NANOnetBASE, and POLYMERnetBASE.
- Electronics and Communications Abstracts
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering.
- General OneFile
Index to general periodicals and scholarly journals. Millions of full-text articles.
A research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
- IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
Inspec Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics.
- Knovel Library
Electronic book titles in the fields of science and engineering.
A specialized electronic reference product, Referex Engineering draws upon hundreds of premium engineering titles to provide engineering professionals with the answers and information they require, at work and in practice.