This is the "HOMELESS STUDENTS" page of the "McNair Scholars 2012" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McNair Scholars 2012   Tags: mcnairscholars  

Last Updated: Sep 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/mcnair2012 Print Guide RSS Updates

HOMELESS STUDENTS Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Cover Art
Children on Streets of the Americas - Roslyn Arlin Mickelson (Editor); Marian Wright Edelman (Foreword by)
Call Number: A&T Stks: HV887.B8 C475 200
ISBN: 0415923212
Publication Date: 2000-01-24

Cover Art
Meeting the Educational Needs of Homeless Children and Youth - Amy M. Hightower
Call Number: A&T Gov Docs: ED 1.2:H 75/2/997
ISBN: 0160492424
Publication Date: 1997-10-01


Cover Art
Children on the Streets of the Americas - Roslyn Arlin Mickelson (Editor); Marian Wright Edelman (Foreword by)
Call Number: A&T Stks: HV887.B8 C475 2000
ISBN: 0415923220
Publication Date: 2000-01-24
Also available as E-Book

Cover Art
Homeless Children: Problems and Needs - Panos Vostanis (Editor); Stuart Cumella (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781853025952
Publication Date: 1999-01-01
See Ch. 11: *Doubly Disadvantaged: Education and the Homeless Child

DATABASES

Below are subject specific databases selected especially to assist you in finding information for your topic.

  • EBSCOhost Databases
    Choose from the list of Databases provided through this link.
  • Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
  • ERIC
    ERIC is an index for all education topics. ERIC indexes Journal Articles in 1,000 education-related journals. Abstracts are provided.
  • MasterFILE Complete
    This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full-text information dating as far back as 1922.
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
    An online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints in Context's unique features include Viewpoint articles frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets plus series featuring statistics and government data placed in context.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
 

Subject Search Suggestions

Homeless students (and) education

Homeless students (and) services for (and) United States

Homeless children (and) education

Homeless families (and) services for

Street children (and) education (and) United States

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip