This is the "COLLEGE ATTITUDES" page of the "McNair Scholars 2012" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McNair Scholars 2012   Tags: mcnairscholars  

Last Updated: Sep 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/mcnair2012 Print Guide RSS Updates

COLLEGE ATTITUDES Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Cover Art
How College Affects Students - Ernest T. Pascarella; Patrick T. Terenzini
Call Number: A&T Stks: LA229 .P34 2005
ISBN: 0787910449
Publication Date: 2005
Vol. 1 & 2

Cover Art
Getting Culture - Regan Gurung (Editor); Loreto Prieto (Editor)
Call Number: A&T Stks: LC1099.3 .G48 2009
ISBN: 9781579222802
Publication Date: 2009
See Essays:
*Teaching about the social psychology of disability: issues of being, not becoming

*The diversity monologues: increasing understanding and empathy, decreasing stereotypes and prejudice

Cover Art
Cultural Diversity and Education - James A. Banks
Call Number: A&T Stks: LC3731 .B365 2006
ISBN: 0205461034
Publication Date: 2005
See Essay:
* Reducing prejudice in students : theory, research, and strategies

Cover Art
The Psychology of Prejudice and Discrimination - Jean Lau Chin
Call Number: A&T Stks: BF575.P9 P79 2004
ISBN: 0275982343
Publication Date: 2004
Vol. 4 - Disability

Databases to Find Articles

To find Articles check the Databases  

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases which, are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com

  • Academic Search Premier
    Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
  • CINAHL with Full Text
    Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
  • EBSCOhost Databases
    This link will take you to a list of all the EBSCOhost databases accessible at the Bluford Library.
  • ERIC
    ERIC is an index for all education topics.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,260 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.

Subjects List

Here are some Subject Suggestions:

  • college student attitudes and people with disabilities
  • people with disabilities
  • disability prejudices
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip