This is the "ROBOTICS" page of the "McNair Scholars 2012" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McNair Scholars 2012   Tags: mcnairscholars  

Last Updated: Sep 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/mcnair2012 Print Guide RSS Updates

ROBOTICS Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Cover Art
Introduction to Robotics - Saeed B. Niku
Call Number: A&T Stks : TJ211 .N547
ISBN: 9780470604465
Publication Date: 2010-09-22

Cover Art
Robotics and Automation Handbook - Edited by Thomas R. Kurfess
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 0849318041
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Robotics Research [electronic resource]: The 14th International Symposium ISRR
Call Number: E-Book: SpringerLink
ISBN: 9783642194573
Publication Date: 2011-01-01

Cover Art
Robotics [electronic resource] : Modelling, Planning and Control - Bruno Siciliano, et al.
Call Number: E-Book: SpringerLink
ISBN: 9781846286421
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Exoskeletons in Rehabilitation Robotics [electronic resource] : Tremor Suppression - Steven B. Heymsfield
Call Number: E-Book: SpringerLink
ISBN: 9783642176593
Publication Date: 2011

Databases to Find Articles

To find Articles check the Databases  

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases which, are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com

  • ASM Materials Information
    Contains ASM Handbooks Online, Alloy Center Online, Micrograph Center Online, and Failure Analysis Center.
  • ASM Materials Information
    Contains ASM Handbooks Online, Alloy Center Online, Micrograph Center Online, and Failure Analysis Center.
  • CRCnetBASE
    A collection of online books that span over 40 disciplines. Now includes access to ENGnetBASE,ENVIROnetBASE, FOODnetBASE, MATERIALSnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, NANOnetBASE, and POLYMERnetBASE.
  • Electronics and Communications Abstracts
    A comprehensive index to world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering.
  • Engineered Materials Abstracts
    This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on engineered materials such as polymers, plastics, rubber, ceramics and composites. The database addresses manufacturing practices, properties and applications of these materials.
  • Engineering Village
    Combined database searching of Compendex, Inspec and NTIS, including deduplication of Compendex and Inspec records.
  • Ergonomic Abstracts Online
    International abstracting service covering ergonomics and human factors.
  • IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library
    IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
  • Knovel Library
    Electronic book titles in the fields of science and engineering.
  • ScienceDirect
    Full-text collection of science, technology and medicine.
 

Subject Listings

These are subject listings that may be helpful in your search:

Robotics

Robotics (and) Automation

Robotic exoskeleton

Robotic exoskeleton (and) arm

Mechatronics

Artificial Intelligence

Subject Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
E. Francene Moore
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library
efmoore@ncat.edu
336.285.4184
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip