- Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews publishes authoritative, analytic reviews in 32 scientific disciplines including biological, medical, physical, and social sciences Annual Reviews Journals.
- ASCE Publications Civil Engineering Database
- database providing full-text journals published by The American Society of Civil Engineers; also includes bibliographic citations to books and conference proceedings
- also see via catalog ICE proceedings [Institute of Civil Engineers] (British).
- ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials ) International Standards
- Provides access to all ASTM standards documents available, including Active, Redline, Historical and Withdrawn standards.
- Dissertation & Theses: Full Text
- database providing over one million full-text Master's theses and Doctoral dissertations and over 2.5 million citations with abstracts and references.
DON'T FORGET: N. C. A. & T. State University theses and dissertations are located in Archives/Special Collections
- Ei Engineering Village
- vendor providing access to key engineering databases [Compendex and Inspec] since 1890; includes the "Thesaurus" for identifying terms, synonyms and related terms.
NOTE: End Session
- Emerald Insight Journals
- full-text database focusing on applied science, engineering, global management and technology.
- Contains over 180 titles in the fields of management, information science and engineering including titles such as Management Decision, European Journal of Marketing, Journal of Documentation, Leadership & Organization Development Journal, The TQM Magazine and Industrial Robot Emerald Insight Journals
- Homeland Security Digital Library
- The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.
- IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library
- IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library
- Journal of Visualised Experiments
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format.
We currently only have access to the General collection of JoVE.
- National Technical Information Service Database
Containing millions of bibliographic records, this database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. The database represents billions of dollars in research. Contents include research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964.
- SAE Digital Library
- The Society of Automotive Engineers database covers SAE standards for: aerospace, material specifications and ground vehicles and technical reports for the areas of mobility engineering including aerospace, ground vehicle, manufacturing and off-highway technology.
- SAI Global Standards Infobase (formerly ILI Infobase)
- international database providing bibliographic information on superceded and current engineering standards and specifications.
Initially choose "Engineering" under the subject area.
- Scifinder Scholar
- Contains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science.
- NOTE: Patrons are required to register with a vaild A&T email account before accessing abstracts.
To register, please see: https://0-scifinder.cas.org.sheba.ncat.edu/registration/index.html?corpKey=B90AF57C-86F3-50AB-13F4-26BE86E963C1
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
SYNTHESIS is an innovative information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with advanced digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print and digital publications. SYNTHESIS contains 50-100 page books called lectures that synthesize important research or development topics, authored by prominent contributors to the field.
- Technology Research Database
This database is the total technology research solution, indexing world literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It incorporates Materials Research Database with METADEX, Engineering Research Database, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace and all of their subfiles.
- ThomasNet, powered by Thomas Register® and Thomas Regional®, is an industrial search engine that provides one source for finding the exact product, service, or supplier quickly and efficiently. ThomasNet provides direct access to the detailed information needed to make a purchasing or specifying decision, including line-item product details, CAD drawings, and more.
- Web of Science
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Science Citation Index Expanded
Social Sciences Citation Index