Government Documents Database
This is the "MEEN 210 Links" page of the "Mechanical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mechanical Engineering   Tags: engineering, mechanical engineering  

This selective guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist members of the Aggie community with research in Mechanical Engineering.
Last Updated: Oct 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/MEEN Print Guide RSS Updates

MEEN 210 Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Standard Tests to Consider

  • Charpy impact

  • Tensile

  • Hardness

  • Metallography with optical and SEM/EDS microscopy,

  • Microstructure

  • ASTM grain size

  • etc.

Online Resources

  • FE Supplied Reference Handbook:
    This is the official reference material used in the FE exam room. Review it prior to exam day and familiarize yourself with the charts, formulas, tables, and other reference information provided. Note that personal copies will not be allowed in the exam room. New copies will be supplied at the exam site. 8th edition, 2nd revision ©2011
  • FS reference formulas:
  • Chapter 1 Simple Calculations with MATLAB
    Book title: An Introduction to Programming and Numerical Methods in MATLAB
    Click on Chapter title

Other Online Resources

Have you found a useful link?  Please share!

Google Patents



 

Selected Textbook and CRC Handbooks

Cover Art
Applied Numerical Methods with MATLAB for Engineers and Scientists - Steven C. Chapra
Call Number: A&T RESERVE QA297 .C4185 2008
ISBN: 9780073132907
Publication Date: 2006-11-07
2nd ed.

Cover Art
Numerical Methods for Engineers - Steven C. Chapra; Raymond P. Canale
Call Number: A&T Stacks 3rd Floor TA345 .C47 2006
ISBN: 9780072918731
Publication Date: 2005-06-01

MATERIALSnetBASE
electronic resource
Collection of CRC Press Handbooks

NANOnetBASE
electronic resource
Collection of CRC Press Handbooks

Cover Art
An Introduction to Programming and Numerical Methods in MATLAB - James P. Denier; Steve Otto
ISBN: 9781852339197
Publication Date: 2005
Chapter 1 Simple Calculations with MATLAB
This is the "new" Springer interface

POLYMERSnetBASE
electronic resource
Collection of CRC Press Handbooks

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip