This is the "AFRICAN AMERICAN MALES AT HBCU" page of the "McNair Scholars 2011" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McNair Scholars 2011  

Research Support fo NCA&T 2011 McNair Scholars
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/content.php?pid=213948 Print Guide RSS Updates

AFRICAN AMERICAN MALES AT HBCU Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Education 'Cocktail'

This box makes a quick search of Academic Search, MasterFile, ERIC, and Teacher Reference Center. Your search will be limitted to "Full Text" and "Scholarly Journals" at first; if you want more results you can change those limits on the right-hand side of the Results.

 

Education Databases

 

Find Articles

To find Articles check the Databases  

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases, which are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu

  • Academic Search Premier
    Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
  • Education Full-Text
    Full-text articles, page images, article abstracts, and citations from thousands of multidisciplinary sources
  • Education: Full-Text Collection
    Includes the full text of 26 peer-reviewed journals distinguished by up to 40 years of backfiles, and encompasses over 8,000 articles.
  • ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
    The world's largest digital library of education literature.
  • InfoTrac OneFile
    Index to general periodicals and scholarly journals. Millions of full-text articles.
  • JSTOR
    Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines.
  • MasterFILE Premier
    Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    Sociology research database covering over 240 full-text journals from 1895 to present.
 

SUBJECTS

African American males and undergraduate completion

African American male college students and attitudes

 

  Statistics

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip