Research Support fo NCA&T 2011 McNair Scholars
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017
To find Articles check the Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases, which are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu
- Computer and Information Systems Abstracts
Provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world.
- ACM Digital Library
This source provides tables of contents, abstracts for selected articles, reviews, and over 31,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings since 1985. Contents may be searched by keyword, author and limited by year of publication and publication title.
- Electronics and Communications Abstracts
Inspec Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics.
A specialized electronic reference product, Referex Engineering draws upon hundreds of premium engineering titles to provide engineering professionals with the answers and information they require, at work and in practice.
- Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering
Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering is an abstracting and indexing service monitoring publications from the U.K. and the U.S. Coverage includes new technologies such as information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical and chemical engineering) and allied subject areas. Abstracts are available from January 1993 to the present.