Research Support fo NCA&T 2011 McNair Scholars
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017
Social Work Education and African American*
To find Articles check the Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases which, are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com
- Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- Biography in Context
A comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 1,000,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
ERIC is an index for all education topics. ERIC indexes Journal Articles in 1,000 education-related journals. Abstracts are provided. Some full text journal articles are available.
Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
- MasterFILE Premier
Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles pertaining to social issues.
- Oxford African American Studies Center
Comprehensive collection of scholarship available online o focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
- Project Muse
Full text of scholarly journals covering the humanities and social sciences.
Indexes journals in psychology and related disciplines.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Sociology research database covering over 240 full-text journals from 1895 to present.