This is the "MINORITY FARM WORKERS" page of the "McNair Scholars 2011" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McNair Scholars 2011  

Research Support fo NCA&T 2011 McNair Scholars
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/content.php?pid=213948 Print Guide RSS Updates

MINORITY FARM WORKERS Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Cover Art
Farm labor : 21st century issues and challenges
Call Number: A&T Stks HD1525 .F292 2008
ISBN: 1604560053

Cover Art
César Chávez, the Catholic bishops, and the farmworkers' struggle for social justice
Call Number: A&T Stks HD6509.C48 P76 2006
ISBN: 9780816525553

Cover Art
The tribe of Black Ulysses : African American lumber workers in the Jim Crow south
Call Number: Blk Studies E185.92 J66 2005
ISBN: 0252072294

Business Databases

Below are subject specific databases.

Selected especially to assist you in finding information for your topics.

  • JSTOR
    Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
  • Mergent Online
    Provides detailed information on 32,000 public companies from around the world.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library via NCLive
    Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
    An online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints in Context's unique features include Viewpoint articles frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets plus series featuring statistics and government data placed in context.
  • Ethnic NewsWatch
    Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press.
 

Subject Suggestions

Agricultural Laborers - United States

Minority - Farm workers

Farm workers

 

Subject Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
E. Francene Moore
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library
efmoore@ncat.edu
336.285.4184
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip