This is the "ANIMAL EXTREMISTS/FASHION" page of the "McNair Scholars 2011" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McNair Scholars 2011  

Research Support fo NCA&T 2011 McNair Scholars
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/content.php?pid=213948 Print Guide RSS Updates

ANIMAL EXTREMISTS/FASHION Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Searches

PETA

Fashion and fur and PETA

Fashion and apparel and ethics

Fashion and apparel and social movements

Fashion and animal rights

Animal Rights and fur trade

Fur and Fashion

Fur and Leather apparel manufacturing

Clothing and dress - Symbolic Aspects

 

Picture This:

PETA Protests the Fashion Industry

"PETA Protests the Fashion Industry." Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context. Detroit: Gale, 2010. Gale Opposing Viewpoints In Context. Web. 23 June 2011.

Databases

To find Articles check the Databases  

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases, which are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu

  • ABI/INFORM Global
    ABI/INFORM contains content from thousands of journals that help researchers track business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
  • Business Source Complete
    Business database that indexes scholarly business journals and other sources, with full text for over 9,500 titles, including over 1,000 peer-reviewed business journals.
  • InfoTrac OneFile
    Index to general periodicals and scholarly journals. Millions of full-text articles.
  • MasterFILE Premier
    Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
    Opposing Viewpoints is a dynamic online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the pro and con arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors.
  • WilsonWeb
    Full-text articles, page images, article abstracts, and citations from thousands of multidisciplinary sources.
 

Bluford Library Resources

Fashion frenzy [videorecording] - VHS
Call Number: GT596 .F36 2002 LRC
Explores how fashion is effected by economic, social, and political events. Follows clothing and dress through the 20th century and includes vintage garments

How the world dresses [videorecording] : clothing and global culture
Call Number: GT525 .H69 2005 LRC
Reviews differences in clothing around the world. Considers cultural and religious influences on dress. Explores dress as a combination of fashion and tradition

Cover Art
Writing for the fashion business - Kristen K. Swanson, Judith C. Everett
Contents: Effective fashion communications -- The writing process -- Writing for newspapers -- Writing for magazines -- Writing for broadcast media -- Writing for advertising -- Writing for public relations -- Writing for new media -- Scholarly writing -- Writing book -- Writing business communications -- Writing employment messages

Subject Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
E. Francene Moore
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library
efmoore@ncat.edu
336.285.4184
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip