Research Support fo NCA&T 2011 McNair Scholars
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017
These are a subject listings that may be helpful in your search:
Body Mass Index
- Physiological aspects
- Nutritional Aspects
To find Articles check the Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases which, are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com
- Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- CINAHL with Full Text
Indexes journals in nursing and allied health.
Educational Resource Information Center
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
Covering the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles pertaining to social issues.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Sociology research database covering over 240 full-text journals from 1895 to present.
Sport, physical fitness, and physical education. Indexes the practical and research literature of sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, training, nutrition, coaching, sociology of sports, and related topics.
- National Strength and Conditioning Association
An international nonprofit educational association founded in 1978, the NSCA develops and presents the most advanced information regarding strength training and conditioning practices, injury prevention, and research findings.