This is the "Home" page of the "McNair Scholars 2011" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McNair Scholars 2011  

Research Support fo NCA&T 2011 McNair Scholars
Last Updated: May 6, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/content.php?pid=213948 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Circulating books are located in different sections of the library. Please consult the directory by the elevator or ask for assistance.

Reference books are located on the first floor beyond the Reference Desk. If you need assistance, please ask one of the Reference Librarians.

E-Books are electronic books you can read online. Bluford Library has over twenty electronic book platforms you can access from the Library's homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu under the e-book tab.

 

Government Documents

Government documents are available on the web and /or in print for your convenience.  Bluford Library is a government document depository.

 

Welcome

This guide was created especially for the Ronald E. McNair Post-Baccalaurate Achievement Program Research Scholars. It was designed to assist you in finding information on each of your  topics.  The tabs at top will take you to your specific topic information and resources. 

 

Find Articles

To find articles on a specfic topic check the electronic databases. There are 400 plus databases available to you at Bluford Library.
Articles from journals, magazines and newpapers are indexed by the electronic databases. All of the databases can be found through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu ,  then click the datebase tab. You can browse by title of the database or search serveral databases at one time.

See below for more instructions

 

Database Instructions

 All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.

To find these databases by name:

  • Choose the Databases tab from the Library home page
  • Click Browse Databases by Title
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database, as listed below.

Please note: For off-campus access use your first and last name, and your Banner ID number.

Subject Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
E. Francene Moore
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library
efmoore@ncat.edu
336.285.4184
Send Email
 

Feedback Please!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip