This is the "Socioeconomic Disparities" page of the "Health Disparities" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health Disparities  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/healthdisparities Print Guide RSS Updates

Socioeconomic Disparities Print Page
  Search: 
 

Social Issues Research Tools

  • EconLit
    Research economic issues such as poverty as well as health economics and the interactions of health disparities and economic disparities.
  • SocINDEX with full text
    This database covers social analyses including all sorts of social inequalities and disparities.
  • ProQuest Sociology
    This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
 

Books to Check Out

Colors of poverty : why racial and ethnic disparities persist
Call Number: A&T STACKS HV4045 .C65 2008

Critical issues in rural health
Call Number: A&T STACKS RA771.5 .C75 2004

Gender, race, class, and health : intersectional approaches
Call Number: A&T STACKS RA448.4 .G46 2006

Health disparities in the United States: social class, race, ethnicity, and health
Call Number: A&T STACKS RA418.3.U6 B37 2008

Critical issues in rural health
Call Number: A&T STACKS RA771.5 .C75 2004

Ethical issues in rural health care
Call Number: A&T STACKS RA771.5 .E84 2008

Race, poverty, and domestic policy
Call Number: A&T STACKS E185.86 .R24 2004

Rural women's health : mental, behavioral, and physical issues
Call Number: A&T STACKS RA771.6.U6 R87 2006

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip