This is the "Video Recordings" page of the "Music and Music Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music and Music Education   Tags: education, high_school, music, pedagogy, teachers  

This guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist students in locating materials for Music and Music Education.
Last Updated: Sep 29, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/Music Print Guide RSS Updates

Video Recordings Print Page
  Search: 
 

Streaming Video

  • Films on Demand: Music and Dance Collection
    Films on Demand is an online collection of educational videos available for streaming. This collection includes 897 films about music and dance. Music topics include music history, music appreciation, and world music.
  • NC LIVE Video Collection: Music
    The NC LIVE Video Collection is a collection of more than 250 high quality documentary and educational video programs produced for the Public Broadcasting Corporation. It contains a number of videos related to music, including Ken Burns' Jazz documentary series.
 

Making Music: Conversations with Composer/Musicians

Produced by MACNEIL | LEHRER PRODUCTIONS ©2005

Between the two of them, Wynton Marsalis and B. B. King have jazz, classical music, and the blues covered. What are these towering composer/musicians like as writers and performers—and as people? This NewsHour program shares a few moments of their lives to look deeper.

Episodes include: 

Wynton Marsalis—Jazzing the Pulitzer: Charlayne Hunter-Gault and a 35-year-old Wynton Marsalis talk about his jazz oratorio Blood on the Fields and the Pulitzer Prize he won for it—in the category usually reserved for classical music.

B. B. King—Blues Master: Drawing on footage of B. B. King, his childhood friend the Reverend David Matthews, and King biographer Charlie Sawyer, Jeffrey Brown sheds light on the legendary blues master.

(61 minutes)

Added: November 20, 2014

Off Campus Access:  Login to Films on Demand and search for Making Music: Conversations

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip