This is the "Books" page of the "Music and Music Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music and Music Education   Tags: education, high_school, music, pedagogy, teachers  

This guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist students in locating materials for Music and Music Education.
Last Updated: Sep 29, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/Music Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Circulating Books

Circulating books are located in different sections of the library. Here are some examples of print books available for checkout at Bluford Library. Please consult the directory by the elevator or ask for assistance.

Cover Art
Guidelines for College Teaching of Music Theory - John D. White; William E. Lake
Call Number: MT1 .W448 2002
ISBN: 0810841290
Publication Date: 2001-12-11
Location: F.D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor
Availability: Click on Title

Cover Art
Music Education - João Hermida (Editor); Mariana Ferreo (Editor)
Call Number: MT1 .M9823 2010
ISBN: 9781608766550
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Location: F.D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor
Availability: Click on Title

Cover Art
Pop-Culture Pedagogy in the Music Classroom - Nicole Biamonte (Editor)
Call Number: MT1 .P638 2011
ISBN: 9780810876637
Publication Date: 2010-10-28
Location: F.D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor
Availability: Click on Title

Cover Art
Reaching and Teaching All Instrumental Music Students - Kevin Mixon
Call Number: MT1 .M68 2007
ISBN: 1578865581
Publication Date: 2007-02-06
Location: F.D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor
Availability: Click on Title

Cover Art
Sociology and Music Education - Ruth Wright
Call Number: MT1 .S563 2010
ISBN: 9780754668015
Publication Date: 2010-09-28
Location: F.D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor
Availability: Click on Title

Cover Art
Spotlight on Transition to Teaching Music - National Association for Music Education Staff
Call Number: MT3.U5 S634 2004
ISBN: 1565451627
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Location: F.D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor
Availability: Click on Title

Cover Art
Teaching Approaches in Music Theory - Michael R. Rogers
Call Number: MT6.R76.T4 1984
ISBN: 0809325950
Publication Date: 2004-08-25
Location: F.D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor
Availability: Click on Title

Cover Art
Teaching Music Globally - Patricia Shehan Campbell
Call Number: MT1 .C229 2004
ISBN: 0195137809
Publication Date: 2005-02-17
Location: F.D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor
Availability: Click on Title

Cover Art
Teaching Music in Secondary Schools - Gary Spruce (Editor)
Call Number: MT3.G7 T43 2002
ISBN: 0415262348
Publication Date: 2002-03-15
Location: F.D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor
Availability: Click on Title

Cover Art
Training with a Beat - Lenn Millbower; Chuck Johnston (Illustrator); Margaret Parkin (Foreword by)
Call Number: ML3830 .M73 2000
ISBN: 1579220002
Publication Date: 2000-06-01
Location: F.D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor
Availability: Click on Title

Cover Art
Vitalizing Music History Teaching - James R. Briscoe
Call Number: MT18 .V58 2010
ISBN: 9781576471623
Publication Date: 2010-12-01
Location: F.D. Bluford Library Stacks - 3rd Floor
Availability: Click on Title

 

Print and E-Books

Books can be located through our online catalog and through our e-book databases.

Massive copying (downloading) or printing may be limited due to licensening and copyright restrictions.

Music eBook Databases

  • ACLS Humanities E-Books Collection
    ACLS Humanities E-Books (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 4,700 books of high quality in the humanities.
    Almost 150 titles are listed under the search: Subject = Music
    Over 90 titles are listed under the search: Title = Music

  • ebrary
    E-books from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas.
    M1-5000 = ~44 ebooks
    ML1-3930 = ~2,100 ebooks
    MT1-960 = ~218
  • EBSCO eBook Collection
    Collection of eBooks covering a variety of subjects, including arts, music, and entertainment, business and economy, computer and internet, education, health, history, government and law, recreation and sports, reference, science and technology, social sciences, and society and culture.
    Almost 1300 books with Subject = Music
  • Oxford Reference Online
    Reference library that includes subject dictionaries, the World Encyclopedia, English dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish, and Italian, and entries from Oxford Companions and the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
    About 7 items are related to Music.
 

Electronic Books

Electronic books are available through our online catalog and e-book databases and may require registration or an account before you can get full access to the book.



Cover Art
The Art of Teaching Music - Estelle Ruth Jorgensen
ISBN: 9780253000200
Publication Date: 2008-03-19
An EBSCO eBook

A Career in Music Education - Institute for Career Research
ISBN: 9781441640772
Publication Date: 2010
An EBSCO eBook


Cover Art
A Field Guide to Student Teaching in Music - Ann C. Clements; Rita Klinger
ISBN: 9780415994583
Publication Date: 2010-05-21
An EBSCO eBook

Cover Art
Learning, Teaching, and Musical Identity - Lucy Green
ISBN: 9780253000880
Publication Date: 2011-03-30
An EBSCO eBook



Cover Art
Music Education in Your Hands - Michael L. Mark; Patrice D. Madura
ISBN: 9780203863473
Publication Date: 2009-11-20
An EBSCO eBook

Cover Art
The Music History Classroom - James A. Davis (Editor)
ISBN: 9781409436607
Publication Date: 2012-09-05
An ebrary eBook

Cover Art
The Music Industry Handbook - Paul Rutter
ISBN: 9780415586801
Publication Date: 2011-06-27
An EBSCO eBook

Cover Art
The Music Teaching Artist's Bible - Eric Booth
ISBN: 9780195368390
Publication Date: 2009-02-23
An EBSCO eBook

Cover Art
The New Handbook of Research on Music Teaching and Learning - Richard Colwell
ISBN: 9780199771523
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
An ebrary eBook

Cover Art
Praxial Music Education - David J. Elliott (Editor)
ISBN: 9780195138344
Publication Date: 2005-02-03
An ebrary eBook



Cover Art
Teaching Music in American Society - Steven N. Kelly
ISBN: 9780203886601
Publication Date: 2008-11-26
An EBSCO eBook

Cover Art
Teaching Music to Students with Special Needs - Alice Hammel
ISBN: 9780199830176
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
An EBSCO eBook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip