This is the "Articles/Databases" page of the "Introduction to Bluford Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Introduction to Bluford Library   Tags: bluford, bluford library, critical thinking, english, history, hours, library, ncat, north carolina a&t  

Last Updated: Oct 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/libraryintro Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles/Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

The database is the place to go when you are searching for articles. At the databases you will find:

    • Journal articles
    • Magazine articles
    • Conference articles
    • Newspaper articles
    • Conference proceedings
    • Multimedia sources
    • Reports
    • Dissertations
    • Standards
    • Unpublished papers
    • Statistics

The articles in the databases are free. Do not pay for an article. You will NEVER be asked to pay for an article when you begin your search at the library homepage.

If you do not know what database to use, we recommend you begin with Academic Search Complete. Academic Search Complete is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines.

Do not enter a complete sentence in the Search Box. Enter your key concepts and connect them with "AND". Check the Full Text limiter.

 

Database Log In

Sometimes when you select a database, a box would appear prompting you to log into the database using your name and library ID number. Your library ID number is your Banner Number starting with 950…

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip