This is the "Books in the Library" page of the "Financial Institutions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Financial Institutions  

This Guide focuses on research tools about financial institutions and banking.
Last Updated: Oct 14, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/banking Print Guide RSS Updates

Books in the Library Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Library Books

http://www.library.ncat.edu

Use the Location and Call Number together to find your book. The Location (usually on the left of the screen) will help you figure out what floor to start on. The Call Number (usually in the center of the screen) is how the books are organized on the shelf.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting A - L are on the 2nd floor.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting M - Z are on the 3rd floor.

A&T BLK STUDIES books are on the 3rd floor in the front.

A&T XXX (oversized books) are located on the 3rd floor next to Black Studies.

A&T LRC books are located on the 3rd floor next to Black Studies.

Some books "do not circulate" or cannot be checked out of the building.

A&T RESERVE books can be asked for at the first floor Circulation desk.

A&T READY REF books can be asked for at the first floor Reference desk.

A&T REF books are just past the Reference desk, on the first floor.

 

Reference Books

Reference books are located on the first floor, past the Reference desk. They cannot be taken out of the library, which guarantees they are available for you to use.

Cover Art
Blackwell encyclopedia of management. Finance.
Call Number: A&T REF HD30.15 .B455 2005 vol. 4

Cooperative/credit union dictionary and reference (including encyclopedic materials)
Call Number: A&T REF HD2954 .C67 1990

Cover Art
Dictionary of Financial Abbreviations
Call Number: A&T REF HG151.3 .P39 2003

Cover Art
Dictionary of financial formulas and ratios
Call Number: A&T REF HG151 .M24 2008

Financial History of the United States
Call Number: A&T REF HG181 .M297 2002

Guide To Mutual Funds
Call Number: A&T REF HG4930 .G85 1990

Cover Art
In the Market: Illustrated History of the Financial Markets
Call Number: A&T REF HG4521 .F563 2001

Cover Art
International Financial Reporting Standards: a practical guide
Call Number: A&T REF HF5611 .G74 2005

Cover Art
New Century's dictionary of international trade and business
Call Number: A&T REF HF1373 .N49 2008

New Century's dictionary of public finance
Call Number: A&T REF HJ121 .N48 2008

TheStreet.com Ratings' Guide to Banks and Thrifts
Call Number: A&T REF HG2441 .B23

Cover Art
Understanding American Business Jargon: a dictionary
Call Number: A&T REF HF1001 .F65 2005

 

LC Classification

Library of Congress Classification used hereWhen looking for books in the F. D. Bluford Library it is good to remember that we use the Library of Congress (LC) Classification System. Call numbers in the LC Classification System use a mix of letters and numbers but always start with one, two, or three letters.

If you want to browse the shelves in the library you may want to start at:

 

HG
1-9999 Finance
    1-178 History, Reference
    179-199 Personal finance; Financial Planners
    201-1496 Money
    1500-3550 Banking
        1811-1880     Central Banks
        1881-1967     Savings Banks
        2032-2039     Credit Unions
        2040     Mortgage Agencies
        2121-2056     Savings & Loans
    3691-3769 Credits, Debts, Loans
        3751     Finance Companies
    3810-4000 International Finance
    4001-4280.7 Financial Management, Business Finance, Corporate Finance
    4301-4480.9     Trust Services
    4501-6051 Investments
        4530     Mutual Funds
        4534     Investment Banking
        4621-4625     Brokers, Advidors
    6105-6270.9 Lotteries
    7920-7933 Thrift and Saving
    8010-9999 Insurance
        8751-9299     Life
        9300-9343     Accident
        9371-9399     Health
        9651-9899     Fire
        9900-9999     Casualty, and other
HQ 1-2030 The Family
     1062-1064 Retirement
 

Circulating books on general finance topics

These books you can check out are mostly found on the second floor.

Ascent of money : a financial history of the world
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG171 .F47 2008

Banking in modern China : entrepreneurs, professional managers and the development of Chinese banks, 1897-1937
Call Number: Banking in modern China : entrepreneurs, professional managers and the development of Chinese banks,

Capitals of capital : a history of international financial centres, 1780-2005
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG3881 .C37 2006

Economic literacy : basic economics with an attitude
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB171.5 .W3 2007

Essentials of financial analysis
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4028.B2 F75 2003

EU And US Banking In The 1990s
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2980.5 .L48 1996

Financial analysis and decision making
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4026 .V364 2003

Financial engineering
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG176.7 .F56 2008

Financial Markets
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG173 .F51437 2004 v. 1-4

Financial markets and the real economy
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG106 .F568 2006

Globalization and National Financial Systems
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG173 .G638 2003

Handbook of European financial markets and institutions
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG186.A2 H36 2008

Handbook of Islamic banking
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG3368.A6 H347 2007

History Of Banking
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2986 .H57 1993 v.1 - 10

History of central banking in Great Britain and the United States
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2994 .W66 2005

Introduction to global financial markets
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG173 .V184 2007

Introduction to the economics and mathematics of financial markets
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG106 .C86 2004

Introduction To Western Financial Markets
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG174 .V33 1993

Markets and Market Liberalization : ethnographic reflections
Call Number: A&T STACKS GN448 .M37 2006

New frontiers in banking services : emerging needs and tailored products for untapped markets
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG1601 .N49 2007

New paradigm for financial markets : the credit crisis of 2008 and what it means
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB3722 .S673 2008

Risks of financial institutions
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG173 .R562 2006

Technical analysis plain and simple : charting the markets in your language
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4529 .K34 2006

Technical Analysis: complete resource for financial market technicians
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4529 .K564 2007

Too big to save? : how to fix the U.S. financial system
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG181 .P67 2010

 

Circulating Books

These books you can check out are mostly found on the second floor.

African Development Bank
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG3881.5.A37 E54 1996

Bank for International Settlements : evolution and evaluation
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG3881 .B253 2002

Banking on global markets : Deutsche Bank and the United States, 1870 to the present
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG3058.D4 K63 2007

Business of investment banking
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4534 .L528 1999

Challenges at the Bank for International Settlements : an economist's (re)view
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG3881.5.B38 K63 2007

Common Sense On Mutual Funds : New Imperatives For The Intelligent Investor
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4530 .B633 1999

Corporate pension funds : construction and management
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD7105.45.U6 D36 1994

Credit Unions; Theory And Practice
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2035 .D8 1966

Economic theory of annuities
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG8790 .S535 2008

Embracing Risk: The Changing Nature of Insurance and Responsibility
Call Number: A&T STACKS HM1101 .E43 2002

European Central Bank : credibility, transparency, and centralization
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2976 .H325 2005

Fact book : property/casualty insurance facts
Call Number: A&T REF HG8523 .I52

Federal Reserve System : a history
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2563 .W3626 2004

Federal Reserve System : an encyclopedia
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2563 .H235 2005

Financial engineering
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG176.7 .F56 2008

Handbook of mortgage banking : a guide to the secondary mortgage market
Call Number: A&T STACKS OR A&T REF HG2040.5.U5 H36 1985

Hedgefunds : an analytic perspective
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4530 .L59 2008

High Rollers : Inside The Savings And Loan Debacle
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2151 .L68 1991

History Of Banking
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2986 .H57 1993 v.1 - 10

History of the Federal Reserve
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2563 .M383 2003

How Mutual Funds Work
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4530 .F73 1998

Innovations in pension fund management
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD7105.4 .M87 2001

Insurance operations - American Institute for Chartered Property Casualty Underwriters
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG8075 .W37 1992 v.1 - 2

Introduction to derivatives : options, futures, and swaps
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG6024.A3 J6398 2009

Investment banking and brokerage
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4534 .M37 1994

Life Insurance
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG8771 .B55 1994

Life insurance fundamentals
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG8771 .P78 1976

McGill's life insurance
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG8951 .M227 1994

Monetary policy of the Federal Reserve : a history
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2565 .H48 2008

Mutual Fund Business
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4930 .P63 1998

Mutual savings banking; basic characteristics and role in the national economy
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG1922 .N28 1962

Pension fund excellence : creating value for stakeholders
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD7105.4 .A58 1998

Perspectives on investment management of public pension funds
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG4529.5 .P47 1999

Real estate finance
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2040 J6 1985

Safe Money : Building Effective Credit Unions In Latin America
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2039.L29 S34 2000

The Market
Call Number: A&T STACKS HM548 .A43 2005

Transformation Of Commercial Banking In The United States, 1956-1991
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG2481 .M27 1997

World Bank and global managerialism
Call Number: A&T STACKS HG3881.5.W57 M687 2008

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip