This is the "Country Information & News" page of the "Countries and Cultures" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Countries and Cultures   Tags: business communication, business education, country, culture, customs  

Last Updated: Sep 15, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/global Print Guide RSS Updates

Country Information & News Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Instructions

Here are lists of databases that might help you, organized by category. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.

To find these databases from the Library Home Page:

Or

  • Click on the letter that is the first letter of the name of your Database
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database
  • Finally, Click on the name of your Database.

Please note: For off-campus access, please sign in by using your username, and your password.

Your username is the one you use for Blackboard or Wi-Fi For example, if your email address is agoodstudent@aggies.ncat.edu: 

  • username: agoodstudent 
  • password: xxxxxxxx
  • (same password as for Blackboard or Wi-Fi)

Country and International Affairs Databases

  • Access World News (Newsbank)
    Provides comprehensive coverage of national and international news, including hundreds of global newspapers from every region of the world.
  • Proquest Asian Business and Reference
    Covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more.
  • United Nations Treaty Collection
    Collects international treaties, including information on their signatories and statuses.
  • World Bank eLibrary
    Online access to World Bank books and working papers relating to development, economics, and policy. They are divided into 6 collections: African, Ease Asian, Eastern Europe & Central Asian, Latin American, Middle East - North African, and South Asian collections.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip