This is the "Culture and Customs" page of the "Countries and Cultures" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Countries and Cultures   Tags: business communication, business education, country, culture, customs  

Last Updated: Sep 15, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/global Print Guide RSS Updates

Culture and Customs Print Page
  Search: 
 

Culture Databases

  • ABC-Clio eBooks
    Includes online collections on a variety of subjects including cultural anthropology, cultures throughout the world, and the "Daily Life In..." series.
  • ACLS Humanities E-Books Collection
    Includes books online from humanities topics including history and cultural studies. Some social sciences material such as cultural studies and anthropology is included.
 

Database Instructions

Here are lists of databases that might help you, organized by category. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.

To find these databases from the Library Home Page:

Or

  • Click on the letter that is the first letter of the name of your Database
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database
  • Finally, Click on the name of your Database.

Please note: For off-campus access, please sign in by using your username, and your password.

Your username is the one you use for Blackboard or Wi-Fi For example, if your email address is agoodstudent@aggies.ncat.edu: 

  • username: agoodstudent 
  • password: xxxxxxxx
  • (same password as for Blackboard or Wi-Fi)
 

Finding Library Books

http://www.library.ncat.edu

Use the Location and Call Number together to find your book. The Location (usually on the left of the screen) will help you figure out what floor to start on. The Call Number (usually in the center of the screen) is how the books are organized on the shelf.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting A - L are on the 2nd floor.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting M - Z are on the 3rd floor.

A&T BLK STUDIES books are on the 3rd floor in the front.

A&T LRC books are in the Learning Resources Center on the Lower Level.

Some books "do not circulate" or cannot be checked out of the building.

A&T RESERVE books can be gotten at the first floor Circulation desk.

A&T READY REF books can be gotten at the first floor Reference desk.

A&T REF books are just past the Reference desk, on the first floor.

 

Books on Countries & Cultures

These books are good starting places for information on cultures and countries. See the "Books" tab for information on how to locate books in the library.

African Americans in global affairs : contemporary perspectives
Call Number: 2nd Floor E185.615 .A5927 2010

Countries and their Cultures
Call Number: Reference GN307 .C68 2001 v.1-4

Culture and customs of China
Call Number: Reference DS721 .G89 2002

Culture and customs of Egypt
Call Number: Reference DT70 .A83 2002

Culture and customs of Ghana
Call Number: Reference DT510.4 .S25 2002

Culture and customs of India
Call Number: Reference DS423 .G33 2002

Culture and customs of Japan
Call Number: Reference DS821 .K2357 1999

Culture and customs of Korea
Call Number: Reference DS904 .C4492 2000

Culture and Customs of Nigeria
Call Number: Reference DT515.4 .F35 2001

Culture and Customs of Somalia
Call Number: Reference GN650.S65 A34 2001

Culture and customs of Taiwan
Call Number: Reference DS799.4 .D38 1998

Culture and Customs of the Congo
Call Number: Reference DT649 .M85 2002

Culture and customs of the Philippines
Call Number: Reference DS664 .R63 2001

Culture and customs of Vietnam
Call Number: Reference DS556.42 .M43 2001

Culture and Customs of Zimbabwe
Call Number: Reference DT2908 .O96 2002

Culturgrams
Call Number: Reference GT 150 .C85 1999 v. 1-2

Encyclopedia of food and culture
Call Number: A&T REF GT2850 .E53 2003 v.1-3

Europa World Year Book
Call Number: A&T READY REF JN1 .E85

Exotics at home : anthropologies, others, American modernity
Call Number: A&T STACKS GN33 .D5 2000

Fashion, Costume, and Culture : clothing, headwear, body decorations, and footwear through the ages
Call Number: A&T REF GT511 .P46 2004b v.1-5

Handbook of World Families
Call Number: A&T STACKS HQ515 .H3356 2005

Men and masculinities : a social, cultural, and historical encyclopedia
Call Number: A&T REF HQ1090.3 .M436 2004 v.1-2

Oxford handbook of global religions
Call Number: A&T REF BL74 .O94 2006

Sage dictionary of cultural studies
Call Number: A&T REF HM623 .B374 2004

Sports culture : an A-Z guide
Call Number: A&T REF GV706.5 .C383 2000

Understanding The Cultural Landscape
Call Number: A&T STACKS GF41 .W354 2005

World musics in context : a comprehensive survey of the world's major musical cultures
Call Number: A&T STACKS ML160 .F64 2004

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip