Aggie Email
This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry Resources Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry Resources Guide  

This guide will help you with your chemistry research
Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Aggie Email

Use your A&T email username and password to log into library computer. If you do not know your username and password, obtain it at https://campusweb.ncat.edu/email-status/view.php

Internet Resources

  • Links for Chemists
    An index of over 8,350 chemistry resources on the web. Copyright of the University of Liverpool, Department of Chemistry.
  • The Periodic Table
    In the table the elements are placed in the order of their atomic numbers starting with the lowest number.
  • The Periodic Table of Videos
    Videos are created by video journalist Brady Haran, featuring real working chemists from the University of Notttingham.
  • Science.gov (chemistry & chemicals)
    Conducts basic research on subjects ranging from nuclear processes shortly after the big bang, to medical imaging, and many topics in between.

Associations & Societies

 

Welcome

This selective guide outlines a general approach to finding online and printed resources in the F.D.Bluford Library. It is designed to help our patrons with their research in this subject area.

Full text e-Books

  • Ebrary
    A collection of over 25,000 multidisciplinary titles, including business & economics, computers, engineering, applied science, etc.
  • Engineering Village
    Searches done on Engineering Village will return results from publications of over 1,200 publishers including:
    IEEE, Wiley, Elsevier, SPIE, Kluwer, ACM, APS, ASME, AIP, IOP, MRS
  • Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
    The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, widely regarded as an important resource for research scientists, is in its 91st edition.
  • Knovel
    Over 500 titles in the fields of science and engineering.

  • SpringerLink
    E-books on a variety of subjects including chemistry and material science, and more.
  • Wiley Online Library
    Over 650 titles in the fields of science, technology, and engineering.
 

Popular Journals

Analytical Biochemistry

Association of Official Agricultural Chemists

Biochemistry

Canadian Journal of Chemistry

Electroanalytical Chemistry

Inorganic Chemistry

Journal of Biochemistry

Journal of Chemical Education

Journal of Chemical Thermodynamics

Journal of Medicinal Chemistry

Journal of Organic Chemistry

Journal of the American Chemical Society

Lipids

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Clifton Sawyerr
Contact Info
Bluford Library
NC A&T State University
Greensboro
North Carolina 27411
Send Email

Chemistry Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Contains indexing for over 8,200 publications, with full text for nearly 4,650 of those titles.
  • American Chemical Society
    The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences.
  • CHEMnetBASE
    A collection of major chemical reference works.
  • CRCnetBASE
    Lists all current CRCnetBASE resources to which A&T currently subscribes.
  • Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
    Contains more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
  • Inspec
    Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, and other fields.
  • NanOnet Base
    NANOnetBASE is the world’s premier online collection of nanoscience and nanotechnology references.
  • PubMed Central
    PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
  • Referex
    Referex Engineering comprises three carefully crafted collections: Chemical, Petrochemical and Process; Mechanical and Materials; and Electronics and Electrical.
  • Science Direct
    Full-text collection of science, technology and medicine.
  • SCI Finder Scholar  
      
    A research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines.
  • USPTO Web Patent Databases
    Major functions are the examination and issuance of patents and the examination and registration of trademarks.
  • Web of Science
    Provides researchers and students with a quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip