LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Alerting/RSS Services
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 29, 2016
Keep up with the latest information in your field
Bluford Library Virtual Tour
by James Misse, Eric Saltz - Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
3D virtual tour of the library
Citation Style Guides
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 23, 2017
Copyright
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
Guide to copyright for A&T communities
Dissertation Planning
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
EndNote Web Tutorial
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Mar 23, 2016
Endnote Web is a web-based service designed to help students and researchers organize and format reference lists in a variety of publishing styles.
Evaluating Web Resources
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Jul 11, 2017
This is a multidisciplinary guide on evaluating research sources, especially resources found on the World Wide Web.
Introduction to Bluford Library
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 24, 2017
Literature Review
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
MLA Walkthrough
by Nina Exner, Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
Thinking Critically At NC A&T SU
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
A guide to resources that support the five learning outcomes of NC A&T's QEP.
Tutorials for Research Skills
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
Teach yourself the tricks of the library trade with these tutorial videos, guided walkthroughs, and other learning tools. A great starting place for distance learners, lifelong learners, and all researchers wanting to strategize efficiently.
Adult Education
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
This Guide will collect resources for all topics in Adult Education.
AGED 400
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Integrating Educational Technology Into Teaching
Agribusiness, Applied Economics and Agriscience Education
by Netta Cox, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
This comprehensive guide consists of selected print and electronic resources covering AGRIBUSINESS, APPLIED ECONOMCS and AGRISCIENCE EDUCATION.
Agricultural Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic research sources in AGRICULTURAL ENGINEERING.
Rural Sociology
by Netta Cox, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
This guide has been developed to assist you in RURAL SOCIOLOGY using the library's catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Agribusiness, Applied Economics and Agriscience Education
by Netta Cox, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
This comprehensive guide consists of selected print and electronic resources covering AGRIBUSINESS, APPLIED ECONOMCS and AGRISCIENCE EDUCATION.
AGED 400
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Integrating Educational Technology Into Teaching
Agribusiness, Applied Economics and Agriscience Education
by Netta Cox, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
This comprehensive guide consists of selected print and electronic resources covering AGRIBUSINESS, APPLIED ECONOMCS and AGRISCIENCE EDUCATION.
Family & Consumer Sciences B-K
by Joan Hill, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
Resources for FCS-Birth to K research
Instructional Technology
by Stephen Bollinger - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
For the secondary and the college classroom
Animal Science
by Arneice Bowen, Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Anthropology and Archaeology
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
Countries and Cultures
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
The 2014-2015 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
Katherine Dunham
by Kate Silton, John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
Dancer, Choreographer, and Anthropologist
Architectural Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Oct 30, 2016
This guide consists of print and electronic resources in ARCHITECTURAL ENGINEERING.
Art
African American Art
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
This guide is designed to assist you in finding information on aspects of African American Art and Artist.
Art of the Romanticism Movement
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
Sub-Sahara African Art
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Theatre Arts
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Katherine Dunham
by Kate Silton, John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
Dancer, Choreographer, and Anthropologist
Keith Wyche
by Emily Bebber, John Teleha - Last Updated Aug 17, 2016
Les McCann
by Emily Bebber, John Teleha - Last Updated Aug 19, 2016
Michelle Obama
by E.F. Moore, Stefanie Nutting - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
May 2012 Commencement Speaker
Bioengineering
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
This guide presents resources available for research in biological and biomedical engineering.
Animal Science
by Arneice Bowen, Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Bio 561 - Developmental Biology
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Selected websites, databases and other electronic resources that have reference to developmental biology.
Biology
by Nina Exner, Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Sep 7, 2017
Bibliography of titles and electronic resources to assist our patrons with biological research
Comparative Vertebrate Anatomy
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Nov 8, 2016
Health Disparities
by Arneice Bowen, Nina Exner - Last Updated Oct 19, 2016
iBlend
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
A resource guide for the faculty and students of iBlend (Integrative Biomathematics Learning and Engagement Network for Diversity) project at NC A&T that prepares students for graduate study at the interface of biology and mathematics
Salt, Sugar, Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us
by Nastasha Johnson, Tiffany Russell, John Teleha - Last Updated May 23, 2016
The 2013-14 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.
Geomatic Program
by Octavious Spruill - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic resources for GEOMATIC research.
Business and Economics
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
This Guide collects a variety of resources relevant to students the School of Business and Economics. Because there are so many materials important to business topics, future guides will break-out special areas to provide more focus.
Countries and Cultures
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Entrepreneurship
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Job Resources
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
This guide will introduce some of the F. D. Bluford Library's resources to help your job search.
Business and Economics
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
This Guide collects a variety of resources relevant to students the School of Business and Economics. Because there are so many materials important to business topics, future guides will break-out special areas to provide more focus.
Countries and Cultures
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Entrepreneurship
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Instructional Technology
by Stephen Bollinger - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
For the secondary and the college classroom
Job Resources
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
This guide will introduce some of the F. D. Bluford Library's resources to help your job search.
Chemistry Resources Guide
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
This guide will help you with your chemistry research
SciFinder
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Architectural Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Oct 30, 2016
This guide consists of print and electronic resources in ARCHITECTURAL ENGINEERING.
Civil Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
This guide will assist you in CIVIL ENGINEERING research using the library's online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Environmental Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic resources in ENVIRONMENTAL EMGINEERING.
Geomatic Program
by Octavious Spruill - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic resources for GEOMATIC research.
Transportation/ Engineering - Summer High School Transportation Institute (STI)
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
This guide will assist you in TRANSPORTATION research using the library's online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Agricultural Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic research sources in AGRICULTURAL ENGINEERING.
Architectural Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Oct 30, 2016
This guide consists of print and electronic resources in ARCHITECTURAL ENGINEERING.
Civil Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
This guide will assist you in CIVIL ENGINEERING research using the library's online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Energy and Environmental Systems Ph. D. Program
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
This guide has been developed to assist you in ENERGY and ENVIRONMENTAL SYSTEMS using the library's catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Environmental Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic resources in ENVIRONMENTAL EMGINEERING.
AGED 400
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Integrating Educational Technology Into Teaching
Agribusiness, Applied Economics and Agriscience Education
by Netta Cox, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
This comprehensive guide consists of selected print and electronic resources covering AGRIBUSINESS, APPLIED ECONOMCS and AGRISCIENCE EDUCATION.
Agricultural Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic research sources in AGRICULTURAL ENGINEERING.
Animal Science
by Arneice Bowen, Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Dissertation Planning
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
Earth and Environmental Sciences
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Energy and Environmental Systems Ph. D. Program
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
This guide has been developed to assist you in ENERGY and ENVIRONMENTAL SYSTEMS using the library's catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Environmental Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic resources in ENVIRONMENTAL EMGINEERING.
Family & Consumer Sciences B-K
by Joan Hill, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
Resources for FCS-Birth to K research
Fashion Merchandising
by Nina Exner, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Oct 11, 2016
Food & Nutrition
by Arneice Bowen, Nina Exner - Last Updated Oct 18, 2016
This Guide collects resources on nutritional sciences, dietetics, food science, and food technology.
Landscape Architecture
by Netta Cox - Last Updated Sep 11, 2017
This guide will assist you in research for LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE using resources from the online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and websites.
Literature Review
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
Mens et Manus: A Pictorial History of North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
by John Teleha - Last Updated May 2, 2017
Celebrating 125 years of History, this book is the Text-in-Community title for 2015-2016! This Guide will provide access to the resources used to author the book and other supplementary material.
Natural Resources and Environmental Design Materials
by Netta Cox - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
This guide will help you locate research materials related to Natural Resources and Environmental Design
Planet of Slums
by Kate Silton, John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
The Planet of Slums by Mike Davis is the 2011-12 Text-In-Community Selection for North Carolina A&T State University
Rural Sociology
by Netta Cox, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
This guide has been developed to assist you in RURAL SOCIOLOGY using the library's catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Salt, Sugar, Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us
by Nastasha Johnson, Tiffany Russell, John Teleha - Last Updated May 23, 2016
The 2013-14 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.
The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind: Creating Currents of Electricity and Hope
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 8, 2017
The 2016-2017 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University.
African American Art
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
This guide is designed to assist you in finding information on aspects of African American Art and Artist.
Art of the Romanticism Movement
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
Book Reviews
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Book reviews are important resources for your research because they help you to survey the reactions to a book at the time of publication and provide summaries of a book’s contents.
Countries and Cultures
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Created Equal: America's Civil Rights Struggle
by Joan Hill, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
This guide accompanies the Created Equal film series, hosted at F.D. Bluford Library and sponsored by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History.
Criminal Justice Resources
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
English
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Ethnic Politics
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide is designed to provide students with a broad overview of the relationship between ethnicity and politics.
Hip Hop
by Joan Hill, Nastasha Johnson, Kate Silton - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
History
by Stephen Bollinger - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
This guide contains a webliography of resources to assist with historical research.
Homeland Security
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
The 2014-2015 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
LIBS 499
by Nastasha Johnson, Iyanna Sims - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
Research assistance for Liberal Studies
Literature Review
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
Mens et Manus: A Pictorial History of North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
by John Teleha - Last Updated May 2, 2017
Celebrating 125 years of History, this book is the Text-in-Community title for 2015-2016! This Guide will provide access to the resources used to author the book and other supplementary material.
Michelle Obama
by E.F. Moore, Stefanie Nutting - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
May 2012 Commencement Speaker
MLA Walkthrough
by Nina Exner, Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
Model United Nations
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Music and Music Education
by Evelyn Blount, Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 6, 2017
This guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist students in locating materials for Music and Music Education.
Planet of Slums
by Kate Silton, John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
The Planet of Slums by Mike Davis is the 2011-12 Text-In-Community Selection for North Carolina A&T State University
Political Science
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
Political Science Society
by E.F. Moore, Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Jan 19, 2017
A guide to library and information resources for students of American Political Science Society.
Politics of the Americas - POLI 446
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Aug 23, 2016
Resources for operation of political systems comprising South and Central America, Caribbean and Mexico
Presidential Race 2016
by Euthena Newman - Last Updated Nov 21, 2016
This LibGuide brings together important sites of current information regarding the United States of America 2016 Presidential race
Salt, Sugar, Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us
by Nastasha Johnson, Tiffany Russell, John Teleha - Last Updated May 23, 2016
The 2013-14 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.
Speech - Organic Neuro Communication Disorders
by Kate Silton, Iyanna Sims - Last Updated Dec 4, 2016
This gude has been developed to assist you in SPEECH - ORGANIC NEURO COMMUNICATION DISORDERS research using resources from the catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and websites.
Speech Pathology
by Kate Silton, Iyanna Sims - Last Updated Dec 4, 2016
This guide has been developed to assist you in SPEECH PATHOLOGY research using resources from the catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and websites.
Sub-Sahara African Art
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Terrorism
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind: Creating Currents of Electricity and Hope
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 8, 2017
The 2016-2017 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University.
The Other Wes Moore: One Name, Two Fates
by Nastasha Johnson, John Teleha - Last Updated May 20, 2016
The 2012-13 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
The Sit-In Movement, 1960
by Gloria Pitts, Iyanna Sims - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Four North Carolina A&T freshmen made history on February 1, 1960 by starting America’s Sit-In Movement at F. W. Woolworth in downtown Greensboro.
Theatre Arts
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
US Foreign Policy since Vietnam
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
Agribusiness, Applied Economics and Agriscience Education
by Netta Cox, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
This comprehensive guide consists of selected print and electronic resources covering AGRIBUSINESS, APPLIED ECONOMCS and AGRISCIENCE EDUCATION.
Business and Economics
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
This Guide collects a variety of resources relevant to students the School of Business and Economics. Because there are so many materials important to business topics, future guides will break-out special areas to provide more focus.
Countries and Cultures
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Dissertation Planning
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
Entrepreneurship
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Financial Institutions
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
This Guide focuses on research tools about financial institutions and banking.
I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
The 2014-2015 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
Literature Review
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
Mens et Manus: A Pictorial History of North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
by John Teleha - Last Updated May 2, 2017
Celebrating 125 years of History, this book is the Text-in-Community title for 2015-2016! This Guide will provide access to the resources used to author the book and other supplementary material.
Planet of Slums
by Kate Silton, John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
The Planet of Slums by Mike Davis is the 2011-12 Text-In-Community Selection for North Carolina A&T State University
The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind: Creating Currents of Electricity and Hope
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 8, 2017
The 2016-2017 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University.
Transportation/ Engineering - Summer High School Transportation Institute (STI)
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
This guide will assist you in TRANSPORTATION research using the library's online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Adult Education
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
This Guide will collect resources for all topics in Adult Education.
Counseling
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Apr 4, 2017
Curriculum and Instruction
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Dissertation Planning
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
Education: DE Programs
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Oct 6, 2016
I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
The 2014-2015 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
Instructional Technology
by Stephen Bollinger - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
For the secondary and the college classroom
Leadership
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 18, 2016
This guide covers multidisciplinary aspects of leadership studies in all areas. It is geared particularly for students in the Leadership Studies doctoral program.
Literature Review
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
McNair Scholars
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Aug 19, 2016
Mens et Manus: A Pictorial History of North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
by John Teleha - Last Updated May 2, 2017
Celebrating 125 years of History, this book is the Text-in-Community title for 2015-2016! This Guide will provide access to the resources used to author the book and other supplementary material.
Music and Music Education
by Evelyn Blount, Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 6, 2017
This guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist students in locating materials for Music and Music Education.
Reading Across the Curriculum
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Special Education
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind: Creating Currents of Electricity and Hope
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 8, 2017
The 2016-2017 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University.
Architectural Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Oct 30, 2016
This guide consists of print and electronic resources in ARCHITECTURAL ENGINEERING.
Bioengineering
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
This guide presents resources available for research in biological and biomedical engineering.
Biomechanics - Kinesiology
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide is a selective webliography for researching biomechanics or kinesiology
Civil Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
This guide will assist you in CIVIL ENGINEERING research using the library's online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Computer Science
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
Computer Security
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
Dissertation Planning
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
Electrical and Computer Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
This guide consists of print and electronic resources in ELECTRICAL and COMPUTER ENGINEERING.
Entrepreneurship
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Environmental Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic resources in ENVIRONMENTAL EMGINEERING.
Homeland Security
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
Industrial and Systems Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist members of the Aggie community with research in Industrial and Systems Engineering.
Literature Review
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
McNair Scholars
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Aug 19, 2016
McNair Scholars 2011
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated May 6, 2016
Research Support fo NCA&T 2011 McNair Scholars
McNair Scholars 2012
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Mechanical Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This selective guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist members of the Aggie community with research in Mechanical Engineering.
Mens et Manus: A Pictorial History of North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
by John Teleha - Last Updated May 2, 2017
Celebrating 125 years of History, this book is the Text-in-Community title for 2015-2016! This Guide will provide access to the resources used to author the book and other supplementary material.
Nanoengineering
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This selective guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist members of the NCA&T and UNCG communities with research in Nanoengineering.
Technical Writing
by Stephen Bollinger, Octavious Spruill, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 14, 2016
The following guide is a selective webliography designed to guide students in finding information on the different aspects of technical writing
The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind: Creating Currents of Electricity and Hope
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 8, 2017
The 2016-2017 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University.
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
by Nastasha Johnson, E.F. Moore - Last Updated May 24, 2016
The 2010-2011 Text-In-Community selection of North Carolina A& T State University.
Transportation/ Engineering - Summer High School Transportation Institute (STI)
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
This guide will assist you in TRANSPORTATION research using the library's online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
AGED 400
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Integrating Educational Technology Into Teaching
Anthropology and Archaeology
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
Biomechanics - Kinesiology
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide is a selective webliography for researching biomechanics or kinesiology
Evidence-Based Nursing
by Arneice Bowen - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
Health Disparities
by Arneice Bowen, Nina Exner - Last Updated Oct 19, 2016
HIV and AIDS
by Arneice Bowen - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
Shares information on HIV prevention and AIDS research
Mens et Manus: A Pictorial History of North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
by John Teleha - Last Updated May 2, 2017
Celebrating 125 years of History, this book is the Text-in-Community title for 2015-2016! This Guide will provide access to the resources used to author the book and other supplementary material.
Psychology
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Sep 11, 2017
Rural Sociology
by Netta Cox, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
This guide has been developed to assist you in RURAL SOCIOLOGY using the library's catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Salt, Sugar, Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us
by Nastasha Johnson, Tiffany Russell, John Teleha - Last Updated May 23, 2016
The 2013-14 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.
Social Work
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Sep 13, 2017
Sociology
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
Applied Engineering Technology
by Octavious Spruill - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
CST 703 - Technical Research Writing & Communication Skills
by Stephen Bollinger - Last Updated Apr 24, 2017
Resources for advanced technical writing at the graduate level.
Geomatic Program
by Octavious Spruill - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic resources for GEOMATIC research.
Mens et Manus: A Pictorial History of North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
by John Teleha - Last Updated May 2, 2017
Celebrating 125 years of History, this book is the Text-in-Community title for 2015-2016! This Guide will provide access to the resources used to author the book and other supplementary material.
Technical Writing
by Stephen Bollinger, Octavious Spruill, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 14, 2016
The following guide is a selective webliography designed to guide students in finding information on the different aspects of technical writing
Thinking Critically At NC A&T SU
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
A guide to resources that support the five learning outcomes of NC A&T's QEP.
Electrical and Computer Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
This guide consists of print and electronic resources in ELECTRICAL and COMPUTER ENGINEERING.
Computer Science
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
Computer Security
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
Adult Education
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
This Guide will collect resources for all topics in Adult Education.
Counseling
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Apr 4, 2017
Criminal Justice Resources
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Homeland Security
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
Terrorism
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
Katherine Dunham
by Kate Silton, John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
Dancer, Choreographer, and Anthropologist
Theatre Arts
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Atmospheric Science and Meteorology
by Netta Cox, E.F. Moore, Octavious Spruill - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
This guide will help you locate materials in Atmospheric Science and Meteorology
Earth and Environmental Sciences
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Business and Economics
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
This Guide collects a variety of resources relevant to students the School of Business and Economics. Because there are so many materials important to business topics, future guides will break-out special areas to provide more focus.
Entrepreneurship
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Financial Institutions
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
This Guide focuses on research tools about financial institutions and banking.
Computer Security
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
Electrical and Computer Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
This guide consists of print and electronic resources in ELECTRICAL and COMPUTER ENGINEERING.
Electrical and Computer Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
This guide consists of print and electronic resources in ELECTRICAL and COMPUTER ENGINEERING.
Applied Engineering Technology
by Octavious Spruill - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Computer Security
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
Curriculum and Instruction
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Reading Across the Curriculum
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Special Education
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Atmospheric Science and Meteorology
by Netta Cox, E.F. Moore, Octavious Spruill - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
This guide will help you locate materials in Atmospheric Science and Meteorology
Dissertation Planning
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
Energy and Environmental Systems Ph. D. Program
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
This guide has been developed to assist you in ENERGY and ENVIRONMENTAL SYSTEMS using the library's catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Citation Style Guides
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 23, 2017
English
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Evaluating Web Resources
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Jul 11, 2017
This is a multidisciplinary guide on evaluating research sources, especially resources found on the World Wide Web.
Hip Hop
by Joan Hill, Nastasha Johnson, Kate Silton - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
MLA Walkthrough
by Nina Exner, Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
Family & Consumer Sciences B-K
by Joan Hill, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
Resources for FCS-Birth to K research
Fashion Merchandising
by Nina Exner, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Oct 11, 2016
Food & Nutrition
by Arneice Bowen, Nina Exner - Last Updated Oct 18, 2016
This Guide collects resources on nutritional sciences, dietetics, food science, and food technology.
Salt, Sugar, Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us
by Nastasha Johnson, Tiffany Russell, John Teleha - Last Updated May 23, 2016
The 2013-14 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.
Thinking Critically At NC A&T SU
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
A guide to resources that support the five learning outcomes of NC A&T's QEP.
Bluford Library Virtual Tour
by James Misse, Eric Saltz - Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
3D virtual tour of the library
I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
The 2014-2015 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
Atmospheric Science and Meteorology
by Netta Cox, E.F. Moore, Octavious Spruill - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
This guide will help you locate materials in Atmospheric Science and Meteorology
Environmental Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic resources in ENVIRONMENTAL EMGINEERING.
Geomatic Program
by Octavious Spruill - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic resources for GEOMATIC research.
Countries and Cultures
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Graphic Communications Systems
by Stephen Bollinger - Last Updated Jul 21, 2016
Resources to support students taking classes in graphic communications systems in the School of Technology.
Technical Writing
by Stephen Bollinger, Octavious Spruill, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 14, 2016
The following guide is a selective webliography designed to guide students in finding information on the different aspects of technical writing
Biomechanics - Kinesiology
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide is a selective webliography for researching biomechanics or kinesiology
History
by Stephen Bollinger - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
This guide contains a webliography of resources to assist with historical research.
Model United Nations
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
The Sit-In Movement, 1960
by Gloria Pitts, Iyanna Sims - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Four North Carolina A&T freshmen made history on February 1, 1960 by starting America’s Sit-In Movement at F. W. Woolworth in downtown Greensboro.
US Foreign Policy since Vietnam
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
Biomechanics - Kinesiology
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide is a selective webliography for researching biomechanics or kinesiology
Instructional Technology
by Stephen Bollinger - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
For the secondary and the college classroom
Salt, Sugar, Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us
by Nastasha Johnson, Tiffany Russell, John Teleha - Last Updated May 23, 2016
The 2013-14 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.
Thinking Critically At NC A&T SU
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
A guide to resources that support the five learning outcomes of NC A&T's QEP.
Biomechanics - Kinesiology
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide is a selective webliography for researching biomechanics or kinesiology
Industrial and Systems Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist members of the Aggie community with research in Industrial and Systems Engineering.
Industrial and Systems Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist members of the Aggie community with research in Industrial and Systems Engineering.
Applied Engineering Technology
by Octavious Spruill - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Computer Security
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
Book Reviews
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Book reviews are important resources for your research because they help you to survey the reactions to a book at the time of publication and provide summaries of a book’s contents.
Introduction to Bluford Library
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 24, 2017
McNair Scholars
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Aug 19, 2016
McNair Scholars 2011
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated May 6, 2016
Research Support fo NCA&T 2011 McNair Scholars
McNair Scholars 2012
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Planet of Slums
by Kate Silton, John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
The Planet of Slums by Mike Davis is the 2011-12 Text-In-Community Selection for North Carolina A&T State University
Statistical Information
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Sep 19, 2016
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
by Nastasha Johnson, E.F. Moore - Last Updated May 24, 2016
The 2010-2011 Text-In-Community selection of North Carolina A& T State University.
The Other Wes Moore: One Name, Two Fates
by Nastasha Johnson, John Teleha - Last Updated May 20, 2016
The 2012-13 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Dissertation Planning
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
Literature Review
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
Nanoengineering
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This selective guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist members of the NCA&T and UNCG communities with research in Nanoengineering.
Job Resources
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
This guide will introduce some of the F. D. Bluford Library's resources to help your job search.
Salt, Sugar, Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us
by Nastasha Johnson, Tiffany Russell, John Teleha - Last Updated May 23, 2016
The 2013-14 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.
Animal Science
by Arneice Bowen, Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Landscape Architecture
by Netta Cox - Last Updated Sep 11, 2017
This guide will assist you in research for LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE using resources from the online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and websites.
Dissertation Planning
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
Leadership
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 18, 2016
This guide covers multidisciplinary aspects of leadership studies in all areas. It is geared particularly for students in the Leadership Studies doctoral program.
Bluford Library Virtual Tour
by James Misse, Eric Saltz - Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
3D virtual tour of the library
Countries and Cultures
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
The 2014-2015 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
LIBS 499
by Nastasha Johnson, Iyanna Sims - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
Research assistance for Liberal Studies
iBlend
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
A resource guide for the faculty and students of iBlend (Integrative Biomathematics Learning and Engagement Network for Diversity) project at NC A&T that prepares students for graduate study at the interface of biology and mathematics
Mathematics
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 3, 2017
A resource guide for students and faculty of the Mathematics Department of the College of Arts and Sciences.
Biomechanics - Kinesiology
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide is a selective webliography for researching biomechanics or kinesiology
Mechanical Engineering
by John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This selective guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist members of the Aggie community with research in Mechanical Engineering.
Hip Hop
by Joan Hill, Nastasha Johnson, Kate Silton - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
Music and Music Education
by Evelyn Blount, Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 6, 2017
This guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist students in locating materials for Music and Music Education.
Nanoengineering
by Nina Exner, John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This selective guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist members of the NCA&T and UNCG communities with research in Nanoengineering.
Landscape Architecture
by Netta Cox - Last Updated Sep 11, 2017
This guide will assist you in research for LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE using resources from the online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and websites.
Natural Resources and Environmental Design Materials
by Netta Cox - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
This guide will help you locate research materials related to Natural Resources and Environmental Design
Evidence-Based Nursing
by Arneice Bowen - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
HIV and AIDS
by Arneice Bowen - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
Shares information on HIV prevention and AIDS research
Salt, Sugar, Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us
by Nastasha Johnson, Tiffany Russell, John Teleha - Last Updated May 23, 2016
The 2013-14 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.
I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
The 2014-2015 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
Criminal Justice Resources
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Ethnic Politics
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide is designed to provide students with a broad overview of the relationship between ethnicity and politics.
Homeland Security
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
The 2014-2015 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
Model United Nations
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Political Science
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
Political Science Society
by E.F. Moore, Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Jan 19, 2017
A guide to library and information resources for students of American Political Science Society.
Politics of the Americas - POLI 446
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Aug 23, 2016
Resources for operation of political systems comprising South and Central America, Caribbean and Mexico
Terrorism
by Stephen Bollinger, Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
McNair Scholars
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Aug 19, 2016
Psychology
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Sep 11, 2017
Curriculum and Instruction
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Reading Across the Curriculum
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Social Work
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Sep 13, 2017
Health Disparities
by Arneice Bowen, Nina Exner - Last Updated Oct 19, 2016
I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
The 2014-2015 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
Sociology
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
Anthropology and Archaeology
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
Social Work
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Sep 13, 2017
Sociology
by E.F. Moore - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
Special Education
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Speech - Organic Neuro Communication Disorders
by Kate Silton, Iyanna Sims - Last Updated Dec 4, 2016
This gude has been developed to assist you in SPEECH - ORGANIC NEURO COMMUNICATION DISORDERS research using resources from the catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and websites.
Speech Pathology
by Kate Silton, Iyanna Sims - Last Updated Dec 4, 2016
This guide has been developed to assist you in SPEECH PATHOLOGY research using resources from the catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and websites.
I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
The 2014-2015 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
Bluford Library Virtual Tour
by James Misse, Eric Saltz - Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
3D virtual tour of the library
Citation Style Guides
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 23, 2017
Created Equal: America's Civil Rights Struggle
by Joan Hill, E.F. Moore - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
This guide accompanies the Created Equal film series, hosted at F.D. Bluford Library and sponsored by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History.
Evaluating Web Resources
by Nina Exner - Last Updated Jul 11, 2017
This is a multidisciplinary guide on evaluating research sources, especially resources found on the World Wide Web.
I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban
by John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
The 2014-2015 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
Introduction to Bluford Library
by Clifton Sawyerr - Last Updated Aug 24, 2017
Job Resources
by Nina Exner, Tiffany Russell - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
This guide will introduce some of the F. D. Bluford Library's resources to help your job search.
Mens et Manus: A Pictorial History of North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
by John Teleha - Last Updated May 2, 2017
Celebrating 125 years of History, this book is the Text-in-Community title for 2015-2016! This Guide will provide access to the resources used to author the book and other supplementary material.
MLA Walkthrough
by Nina Exner, Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
Planet of Slums
by Kate Silton, John Teleha - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
The Planet of Slums by Mike Davis is the 2011-12 Text-In-Community Selection for North Carolina A&T State University
Salt, Sugar, Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us
by Nastasha Johnson, Tiffany Russell, John Teleha - Last Updated May 23, 2016
The 2013-14 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.
The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind: Creating Currents of Electricity and Hope
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 8, 2017
The 2016-2017 Text-in-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University.
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
by Nastasha Johnson, E.F. Moore - Last Updated May 24, 2016
The 2010-2011 Text-In-Community selection of North Carolina A& T State University.
The Other Wes Moore: One Name, Two Fates
by Nastasha Johnson, John Teleha - Last Updated May 20, 2016
The 2012-13 Text-In-Community campus read selection for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Katherine Dunham
by Kate Silton, John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
Dancer, Choreographer, and Anthropologist
Theatre Arts
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Geomatic Program
by Octavious Spruill - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This selective guide consists of print and electronic resources for GEOMATIC research.
Transportation/ Engineering - Summer High School Transportation Institute (STI)
by John Teleha - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
This guide will assist you in TRANSPORTATION research using the library's online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
African American Art
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
This guide is designed to assist you in finding information on aspects of African American Art and Artist.
Art of the Romanticism Movement
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
Katherine Dunham
by Kate Silton, John Teleha - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
Dancer, Choreographer, and Anthropologist
Music and Music Education
by Evelyn Blount, Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 6, 2017
This guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist students in locating materials for Music and Music Education.
Sub-Sahara African Art
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Theatre Arts
by Kate Silton - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Tiffany Russell
Contact Info
336-285-4191
Send Email