This is the "Home" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology  

Bibliography of titles and electronic resources to assist our patrons with biological research
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/bio Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Internet Resources

  • BioChemLinks
    Is a portal of excellent biology, biochemistry, and chemistry educational resources.
  • Biology Degrees
    Many biological science specializations are on the rise and new biology majors study environmental science, forensic science, genetics, immunology and endrocrinology. As humans live longer and remain active, biology majors can help meet the demand for researchers and physicians.
  • National Institutes of Health (NIH)  
      
    The National Institutes of Health (NIH) is an agency of the United States Department of Health and Human Services and is the primary agency of the United States government responsible for biomedical and health-related research.
  • National Science Foundation - Division of Biological Infrastructure (BIO)
    The nation's principal supporter of fundamental academic research on plant biology, environmental biology and biodiversity.
  • Science.gov
    Science.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

Societies & Associations

 

Welcome

This guide covers and provides general research techniques in biology

 

Reference Shelf

CRC Handbook of Microbiology, Series
 A&T Ref QR6.C2

Encyclopedia of Environmental Biology 
 A&T Ref QH540.4.E52 1995

Encyclopedia of Human Biology 
 A&T Ref QP11.E53 1997

Handbook of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 
 A&T Ref QH345.H347

Handbook of Biology Data 
 A&T Ref QH310 S6

Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
 A&T Ref QP512.O94 2006

Pocket Guide to Clinical Microbiology 
 A&T Ref Qr46.M92 1998

 

Circulation Shelf

Biological Approaches to Sustainable Soil Systems - Norman Uphoff, et al. ed.
Call Number: A&T Stacks S591.B512 2006

Botany: an Introduction to Plant Biology - James D. Mauseth
Call NUmber: A&T Stacks QK47.M38 2003

Concepts in Biology - Eldon D. Enger, et al
Call Number: A&T Stacks QH308.2 E54 2009

Environmental Soil Biology - Martin Wood
Call Number: A&T Stacks QH84.8 W66 1995

Fertilization - Frank J. Long
Call Number: A&T Stacks QH485.L65 1997

Food Microbiology - Thomas J. Montville, ed.
Call Number: A&T Stacks QR115.F643

Food Microbiology: an Introduction - Thomas J. Montville and Karl R. Matthews
Call Number: A&T Stacks QR115.M625 2005

Molecular Biology - Robert F. Weaver
Call Number: QH506.W43 2005

Structure & Function of the Body - Gary A. Thibodeau and Kevin T. Patton
Call Number: A&T Stacks QP34.5T5 2008 

Print Journals & e-Journals

Advances in Applied Biology

Annals of Applied Biology

Biology Digest

Human Biology

Journal of Biological Chemistry

Journal of Cell Biology

Microbiology and Molecular Biology Review

Quarterly Review of Biology  

Full text e-Books

Use one of the libraries listed here to search for electronic books.

  • Ebrary  
      
    A collection of over 25,000 multidisciplinary titles, including business & economics, computers, engineering, applied science, etc.
  • Knovel
    Over 500 electronic book titles in the fields of science and engineering.
  • ProQuest Biology Journals  
      
    This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.



  • SpringerLink
    E-books on a variety of subjects including architecture design and arts, business and economics, computer science,and more.
  • Wiley Online Library
    Over 650 titles in the fields of science, technology, and engineering.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Clifton Sawyerr
Contact Info
Bluford Library
NC A&T State University
Greensboro
North Carolina 27411
Send Email

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Nina Exner
Contact Info
285-4177 (voice mail) or make an appointment at http://ninae.youcanbook.me
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip