This is the "Home" page of the "ITT 703 - Technical Research Writing & Communication Skills" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ITT 703 - Technical Research Writing & Communication Skills  

Resources for advanced technical writing at the graduate level.
Last Updated: Jan 27, 2015 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/ITT703 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

The 75-20-5 Rule

An article from venture capitalist and former technology journalist M.G. Siegler about the credibility of most news sources about technology topics. The short version: 75% of what you read in today's press is only marginally accurate, 20% is outright wrong, and only 5% actually are usefully accurate. He also discusses why it is that these inaccuracies go uncorrected.

Technical Writing Helpful Resources

  • ACM Digital Library
    This source provides tables of contents, abstracts for selected articles, reviews, and over 31,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings since 1985.
  • IEEE Xplore
    IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
  • Oxford Reference Online
    Reference library that includes subject dictionaries, the World Encyclopedia, and more. Extremely helpful to find and define profession-specific jargon.

Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bollinger
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library, N.C. A&T S.U.
336.285.4160
Send Email

EndNote X6

EndNote helps you manage citations at three stages of the research process:  collecting, organizing, and writing.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip